We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 complaint for all embassy suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We love embassy suite. They have a nice managers reception from 5:30 till 7:30. They treat you very good. The room are always clean and nice. However, more then once I've came down to breakfast and people are down there in there pajama bottoms. This isn't motel 6. Put a sign up "no pajamas allowed" Especially on the weekend. Why not just let everyone come down wrapped in a bath towel.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rid4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,014 - 1,020 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here for our annual trip to Disneyland. We love the breakfast and other amenities and for us this makes up for the longer drive to the parks. Just a better experience and value then staying at the much higher rate hotels near the parks. would highly recommend. Staff was friendly and we had no issues. We stayed last year and the hotel has/is in the process of updating the rooms and common areas. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The room was just great and comfortable. The evening Manager's reception was a nice perk and then breakfast in the morning made the value even nicer.. Love the hotel Atrium with all the water features and Koy fish ponds..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here one night on May 3-4, 2013. Read some of the negative construction reviews before I booked and I was definitely concerned. Yes there is a remodel in progress. They are painting and replacing carpet. If I didn't see the plastic on a section of the 8th floor and a few pieces of furniture by my room, I wouldn't have known there was a remodel going on. Bottom line, it's an Embassy Suites and the price is right, The place was clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly. They let me check in two hours early. Missed the happy hour but got in on the free breakfast. Breakfast was tasty with the usual Embassy staples. Food prep was fast and efficient. It took me less than five minutes to get through the omelet line on a Saturday morning! As a bonus, It's conveniently located near the 5 and 55 freeways and I didn't hear any freeway noise.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank 123EricJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The lobby is very nice like many of the Embassy Suites. The wait staff was also very helpful. As a few have mentioned, a remodeling is in order for the hotel. I wish the bathrooms were a little bigger. Also, it is right next to the 405 highway so it can be rather loud even on the 6th floor. I would suggest asking for a room not facing the highway and as far away as possible from the busy highway. all in all it was a good stay

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveA65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Breafast Buffet was perfect each day. Great omlettes! The manager's reception each night, not just week days is a nice touch. The elevators run s...l......o...w. They were working on one of them so maybe they are working on all to make a bit faster. A nice touch was the indoor pool and jacuzzi. The jacuzzi has adult time only late at night too! Staff is good and accomodating. Beds are comfortable too. We will return to this one when in the OC area.

Room Tip: Really no bad rooms or locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamleonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel is beautiful. Everything was above my expectations, from the easy check in, the nice, clean and comfortable room to the complimentary happy hour and indoor pool and spa! The bed was comfortable and the room very clean. I was in town on business, but the relaxing night before made it feel like a short get-a-way!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport

Address: 1325 E Dyer Rd, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: $107 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem among Santa Ana hotels, Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North features comfortable accommodations and a full range of thoughtful amenities. Located two-and-a-half miles from John Wayne/Orange County Airport, this all-suite hotel is located within easy reach of many Santa Ana, Costa Mesa, Irvine, and Tustin area businesses and corporations. Relax in a two-room suite with a separate living area and enjoy amenities such as two large, flat-screen TVs, a microwave and WiFi access. Host a corporate meeting or special event at this Santa Ana hotel, offering more than 8,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space for up to 380 guests. Relax while expert event planners take care of the details and enjoy all the support you need for business in the 24-hour business center. Start each morning with a free cooked-to-order breakfast and savor complimentary drinks and snacks at the Evening Reception*. Indulge in classic American cuisine and sample delicious signature desserts at the Sweet Spot Sports Bar & Grille. Bathe in this Santa Ana, California hotel's soothing whirlpool or plunge into the heated indoor pool. Re-energize with an invigorating workout in the modern fitness center, get some work done in the fully equipped 24-hour business center, or explore nearby Santa Ana area attractions. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Parking: Self Parking is available to guest at $17.00 per night. Valet Parking is available to guests at $19.00 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North Hotel Santa Ana
Santa Ana Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing