We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to the Airport and a Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Convenient to the Airport and a Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Close proximity to John Wayne Airport (SNA) and the great breakfast and evening Manager's reception make this hotel a decent choice. With a layout similar to other Embassy Suites (floors of rooms surrounding a central courtyard with plants and a flowing koi pond stream), the familiar is a good thing. I have stayed here many times both on business and with my family and while I like the hotel, it is REALLY "long in the tooth" and desperately needs an upgrade. The elevators are extremely slow (they were being upgraded in December 2012 however) and the carpets and furnishings are beginning to show wear. The spa motor was broken and out of service for a week and kids without adult supervision were running amuck in the pool area and running around on the floors during our stay. Staff is friendly though and the hotel remains a solid value for dollar...but Hilton really needs to invest in the hotel to maintain brand quality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hodad57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    262
    194
    150
    92
See reviews for
429
130
37
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband just got back from a week staying there. He was there for a business conference and did not have a choice in the hotel. When he got home, I immediately was disgusted by the smell. Everything he took with him smelled so bad, like it was moldy. His coat, the luggage, his backpack, clothes......everything needs to be taken to the laundry or dry cleaners! Think twice about staying here. One bright spot was the morning breakfast station and the man making the omelets!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SUgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hills, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We loved staying here. We loved the wonderful breakfast every morning and the room was great. The only bad thing was that they had a water problem in our room and the carpet was moist from water damage so it kind of smelled musty. If the room didn't have water damage, it would have been perfect. The elevators seemed to break down quite a bit but we didn't mind taking the stairs to get down a little faster. For the most part, it was great and the location was good also. We also used the exercise facilities and enjoyed that feature also.

Room Tip: Just get a room that doesn't have water damage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krissie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

This room is NOT becoming of an Embassy Suites hotel. I would love to see the Hilton family spend a night here.
Our bathroom door has a severe case of either wood rot or mold! The room smells funny (thanks to the mold??) and you cannot control the temperature in your room. The elevators are being repaired, but I wonder if the rooms will be given the same treatment.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHild2312, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your stay here. As you noticed we are currently undergoing a modernization of our elevators and will begin to renovate our rooms shortly this will include carpeting throughout the hotel as well as an update to our guest rooms bedding and furniture. The condition of our suites is very important to us as we aim to provide guests with the best accommodations and service. The issue with the smell of your room has been addressed and we are very sorry this led to uncomfortable stay at our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Sincerely, Pamela Hild, STAES_DS@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Breakfast is definitely the best thing about this place. Many choices, much better than the average free hotel breakfast, and eaten in the atrium with foliage, a small waterfall, and koi and turtles swimming around. Very pleasant. Room smelled a little funny and was too hot (they had the heat on because it was cold outside and you couldn't do much to control the temp in the room), but the bed was very comfortable and it was clean and had a small fridge and microwave.

Room Tip: Suggest trying to get a room that does not face the freeway, and upper floor away from the events th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Have used this property awhile back, it's getting dated now. And the biggest thing is that they do not allow you to use either heat or a/c if the outside temp is between 55 and 70. So, that tells me that they have an antiquated heating/air conditioning system. So it's winter and it's not the east but it's COLD outside and the room is probably 60 at the most. The lobby is warmer than this! They offered a space heater, and almost an hour later I am still waiting for it. I went out and scrounged one sitting in the hallway. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKD1BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We were extremely disappointed with our stay. On our first night, our neighbors decided to have a major party at 1am. I had to call the front desk 3 times to finally have action taken. We asked for some kind of reimbursement from the front desk and all they could give us was an apology. Thanks to them, I walked around like a zombie at Knott's Berry Farm all day!

There is not any central heat in the rooms. It was extremely cold outside for Orange County. When I called the front desk, they said the hotel was in a neutral zone so they were not piping heat in the rooms. They did provide us with a small heater that would only heat 1 room at a time.

The icing on the cake was when we were at breakfast on our last day. I asked one of the workers for tobasco sauce. He had attitude and went over to the restaurant next door and brought me the sauce. When he gave it to me, he scolded me and told me this was my last time I could have it and not to ask again. Was I asking for caviar or tobasco sauce? The last time I checked tobasco was a condiment and available at most restaurants. I complained to the supervisor and was given apologies.

All in all, the hotel needs a major renovation. The rooms need updating. The rooms are reasonably priced but not worth it!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runningjaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHild2312, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our two-room suites. As you noticed we were undergoing a renovation during your stay and it is now complete. We believe you will find the changes to our guest suites as well as our newly renovated lobby area and restaurant a refreshing change. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Address: 1325 East Dyer Road, Santa Ana, CA 92705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem among Santa Ana hotels, Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North features comfortable accommodations and a full range of thoughtful amenities. Located two-and-a-half miles from John Wayne/Orange County Airport, this all-suite hotel is located within easy reach of many Santa Ana, Costa Mesa, Irvine, and Tustin area businesses and corporations. Relax in a two-room suite with a separate living area and enjoy amenities such as two large, flat-screen TVs, a microwave and WiFi access. Host a corporate meeting or special event at this Santa Ana hotel, offering more than 8,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space for up to 380 guests. Relax while expert event planners take care of the details and enjoy all the support you need for business in the 24-hour business center. Start each morning with a free cooked-to-order breakfast and savor complimentary drinks and snacks at the Evening Reception*. Indulge in classic American cuisine and sample delicious signature desserts at the Sweet Spot Sports Bar & Grille. Bathe in this Santa Ana, California hotel's soothing whirlpool or plunge into the heated indoor pool. Re-energize with an invigorating workout in the modern fitness center, get some work done in the fully equipped 24-hour business center, or explore nearby Santa Ana area attractions. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Parking: Self Parking is available to guest at $17.00 per night. Valet Parking is available to guests at $19.00 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North Hotel Santa Ana
Santa Ana Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing