We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Costa Mesa South Coast Metro
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

While off the beaten track a bit, this Courtyard is not a disappointment. The rooms were clean and the staff was super friendly. Even the the little Bistro downstairs was clean and the food prepared fresh!

Room Tip: My husband is 6'8 so we need LARGE beds, the Queens are true Queen sized beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMMFineArtsStudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    57
    32
    7
    7
See reviews for
34
26
11
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were going to Pagent of the Masters, and stayed here because of convenience and price. The rooms were clean, good size and comfortable. It was easy access to the freeway. The area was quiet, but there were plenty of restaurants nearby. We went up to Downtown Disney one morning and that was an easy drive. Would consider staying there on my next trip to Disneyland. And Jared at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. He represented the hotel well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I gave my daughter a gift of a night at this hotel while she was attending a wedding. It was freshly decorated, new lobby, and best of all, a very friendly staff. The staff went out of their way to provide a nice experience for this visit.

Room Tip: They all seemed to be very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolanddavid_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Kansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our group stayed here because the US surf competition kept us out of Huntington Beach. It was close to Huntington Beach, Newport Beach and LA. The rooms were clean and the service was usually very good. Maid service was good, but they often didn't show up until after 3 pm. It seems like they have too much work to do. We requested a refrigerator and microwave. We never got the microwave, but there was one available in the lobby 24/7. Parking was free and the pool was great. We also enjoyed the balcony, although we did not have chair for the first couple days of the trip. I would stay here again. Hint: ask for a refrigerator before you arrive.

Room Tip: Ask for a refrigerator and microwave in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steph_ksufootball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
Level Contributor
163 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Arrived about 1pm and was greated by an unfriendly clerk. She snickered when I asked if it was possible to check in. She said "check in is at 3" and stared me down. Not a good way to start. Drove about 5 miles to South Coast Plaza (thinking this place was near the South Coast Plaza as in the name) for lunch. Upon returning at 3:05 expecting the same wicked witch, I was pleasantly surprised to be greeted by Amanda. She got me to an upgraded room, pool view (larger 2 Q room over smaller 2 double bed room) and set the stay off right.

Room was clean and updated. Pool as well. Spa was closed for repairs, appears to be permanent or at least for a long period of time. FYI.

Wouldnt stay here again, too far from the beach, mall or anything else without driving a ways. But the condition was great.

Room Tip: Spa/Jacuzzi looks to be closed permanently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snasa, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Costa Mesa South Coast Metro, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

I want to sincerely apologize for the service you received upon your initial arrival to the hotel. I do appreciate you giving us feedback so that we may address this with our staff.

We are glad to hear that Amanda created a warm check-in experience and that the room exceeded your expectations. You are correct to state that the spa has been closed permanently, as we are repurposing it into a new workout room.

Thank you for taking time to review our property!

Sincerely,
Mikaela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.F. Bay Area
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Everyone is so polite at this hotel. Excellent service from the bistro as well as the manager on duty to make sure everything was to my needs. My room was updated with the latest Courtyard facade so felt new and was clean. I was hoping my Platinum status would have gotten me a room over the pool instead of noisy Harbor Blvd but I was too tired to complain. I just turned on the fan and drowned out the road noise. I also had a room on ground floor and my reservation asked for high floor. Overall though, I will definitely stay here again. Good location next to the 405 freeway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snasa, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Costa Mesa South Coast Metro, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the generous review. We are extremely pleased to hear that the staff was able to create an enjoyable experience for you. I apologize for the discrepency between your request and your placement in the hotel. This is helpful feedback to share with our staff.

We would love to have you back with us upon your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Mikaela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Let me start with the pros:

-Nice room decor.
-Excellent, polite service at the front desk from Jared.

Now the cons:

-Too much noise from busy Harbor Blvd...not relaxing to listen to traffic all day and night.
-TV placed to the SIDE of the bed, rather than at the foot. Very awkward angle on the neck!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the building OPPOSITE of Harbor Blvd, unless of course you enjoy liste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank-Money
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snasa, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Costa Mesa South Coast Metro, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback, and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the service. Due to your reviews such as yours we are able to better understand the functionality of the rooms.

We hope to have you back at the hotel in the near future!

Sincerely,
Mikaela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County
1.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Costa Mesa South Coast Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Costa Mesa South Coast Metro

Property: Courtyard Costa Mesa South Coast Metro
Address: 3002 S Harbor Blvd, Santa Ana, CA 92704-6431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Costa Mesa South Coast Metro 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pack your glasses to enjoy sunny California for your upcoming stay in Courtyard Costa Mesa South Coast Metro. Our hotel, located in a premier area in Santa Ana, boasts ample accommodations with plush bedding, flexible work stations and complimentary Wi-Fi to stay on task. Start your day with a hearty breakfast from our restaurant, The Bistro, serving traditional and lighter options, then join us later for dinner and cocktails in a casual atmosphere. Soak up the sun in our heated outdoor pool surrounded by palms trees and perfect weather, or opt for a quick workout in our modern fitness center. Explore around and visit popular attractions including Disneyland®, The Observatory, Pacific Amphitheatre, Knott's Berry Farm and much more. Whether your visit to California is business related or family oriented, you can utilize our flexible event spaces for indoor meetings and social gatherings, or host an outdoor celebration on our charming patio. The opportunities are endless when you stay in our Santa Ana hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Costa Mesa South Coast Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Costa Mesa South Coast Metro Hotel Santa Ana
Courtyard Santa Ana
Santa Ana Courtyard
Santa Ana Marriott
Courtyard Costa Mesa South Coast Metro Santa Ana, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing