We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room doesn't mean crappy service is allowed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn Santa Ana

Budget Inn Santa Ana
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Inn Santa Ana
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Santa Ana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean room doesn't mean crappy service is allowed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Poor customer service...was very dry personality with horrible attitude....I ended up requesting a refund and sleeping in my car

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trey3157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    3
    0
    19
See reviews for
5
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Just want back to the Budget Inn. the place hasn't changed much but the rooms have been maintained, new bedding and it seems the parking lot has got done. Overall it's still the same, better then paying those Disneyland prices.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankie999Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We put a "do not clean" sign on our door. On our return my daughters Laptop had been stolen. depsite this sign, the security camera footage showed the cleaner entering our room & allowing someone else to access it to steal out goods. Hotel management have taken no responsibilty causing us extreme stress. Our daughter lost all her stored homework & assignments & was unabel to access new homework due to the theft by the hotel .....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

its ok place nothing great but it close to Disneyland and you don't have to pay the price if you stay near Disneyland. The staff was friendly and helped as much as they could and South coast Plaza is close by

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frankie999Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2008

This was my absolute worst hotel stay I have ever experienced in my life. I would like to start off by saying we checked in with an employee that talked to us like we were stupid we asked to pay for the room on a different card then the one reserved under he said "what do you nothing, its already been paid" We were there for the Huntington Beach Surf City Marathon on Feb. 3rd @ 7:45 am the next morning. There were two hookers in the parking lot upon our arrival. One followed us into the lobby and attempted to sell herself to my fiance. Extremly inappropriate. The room smelt so bad, the heater didn't work. The other guests were so lound we were unable to sleep there was a fight in the parking lot outside our room at 2am. I felt that my safety was in jeopardy the whole time. Everytime we pulled into the parking lot the same group of people came out of their rooms to watch us as if they lived at the hotel very intimidating. the kitchenette was covered in foil. The room felt unsanitary. Very disappointed.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything rude staff, room stuck like smoke in non smoking, prostitues outside,unsafe
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bsleopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2006

This hotel was a huge disappointment. The pictures on the website were nothing like the real rooms. When we first arrived the rooms were dirty and smelled like paint. There were cigarette burns in the sink and on the bed. The sheets had small black dots on them ( I hate to think of what they might have been from!) and the pillows smelled like mildew. Our front door did not lock unless someone locked the dead bolt from inside and climbed out our window. The manager would not allow room service to provide any extra towels (there were only 2 towels in the room), even though we had arranged to rent a suite for 4 people! The room's "kitchen" was a dirty mini-fridge and a half-sized oven that smelled funny when you turned it on. The manager asked us to leave after trying to get towels for all of the guests and while trying to reimburse our credit card, he froze all our funds! Even after calling there 800 line they refused to settle the matter until after Thanksgiving, which did us no good sense we still had no room! Also when we left, we found a chicken bone thrown on the hood of our car. We definitely would not recommend this location to anyone, EVER!

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank jamewide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2006

This place was overall not so great. The pics Expedia provided were totally the opposite of what you would find there. The place seemed somewhat clean on the exterior but the minute you entered the room, you noticed how dark the room was and how stuffy and smelly it was. I almost was sure they didn't clean the bed (or at least they didn't do a good job of it),. I found a brown stain on one of the pillows. God knows what it could possibly be. Hopefully it was chocolate and not blood. In addition, this place was located in a not so great neighborhood. Strip clubs, prostitutes on the streets, XXX stores, I think you get the picture. Not a children's environment. If anything was positive it was the free continental breakfast - somewhat decent. But quite frankly, I do not recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank HotelFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
#9 of 24 in Santa Ana
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
4.9 mi away
CW Suites Hotel - John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Santa Ana

Property: Budget Inn Santa Ana
Address: 1108 N Harbor Blvd, Santa Ana, CA 92703-1607
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Santa Ana 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Inn Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Santa Ana Hotel Santa Ana
Days Inn Santa Ana
Santa Ana Days Inn
Budget Inn Santa Ana Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing