We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Our kids were happy!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guest Inn & Suites

Guest Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guest Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Santa Ana
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our kids were happy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

We were here for 5 days while in town to visit family and we had a wonderful time. Our kids loved the pool. We were in room #138 on the 1st floor. Room was nice and clean with tiles floor and had a little kitchenette in the back. Free Wi-Fi which was great! Very quiet at night. Young and friendly staffs. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks Guest Inn!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kellyp6020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

Bad Cstomer Service...nasty...prostitutes..drug dealers...no wonder y its hidden!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lakemead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

I just stayed here for 2 weeks and I loved it! Room was very nice and clean. My room was on the 1st floor with tiles floor. The kitchenette in the room was a plus for me. Surprisingly very quiet at night. plenty of parking and free wifi. I will stay here again the next time I'm in the area for business.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank langton66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

There are so many things wrong with this place it's hard to name them all. Let's start with the obvious. First, they advertise a "Free Pool", but it was closed for months with this sign posted. Now, it is filthy and has HORRIBLE PH levels; it is never cleaned. Second, they advertise "High-Speed Internet", but it is the slower than any any dial-up ISP I have ever seen. Furthermore, half the day, they have the internet turned off so that the managers can use all the bandwidth for their personal laptops. There is also a ring of prostitutes and drug-dealers that operate out of this hotel, but the Santa Ana Police Department won't investigate (probably paid off by the hotel owners). I wouldn't care about this point, but they are inconsiderately loud through all hours of the night disturbing any peace and quiet enjoyment that should be reasonably expected. The maids frequently "forget" to clean rooms on cleaning day, and rarely do a good job (mop floor, clean bathtub, change blankets, etc). They also frequently forget to get clean towels. When they do, they never bring back as many towels as they take. I wouldn't park in the parking lot here; there are people that lurk in the parking lot looking for unlocked cars; the management makes it clear that they don't take responsibility for damage to or theft of property in their parking lot.

I tried to share some of these grievances with the management. Instead of addressing them professionally and courteously, my wife- whom has cancer and is undergoing chemotherapy and radiation- and myself (I am a disabled Iraqi Freedom veteran) were told that we have to move out. The management even threatened to have the Santa Ana Police Department (whom refuses to investigate meth, crack, heroine, and prostitution out of this same hotel) kick us out.

If you like to stay in a nice hotel, prefer an honest and reputable establishment, expect professionalism and courtesy from management, like clean pools, like HIGH SPEED internet, like clean rooms, like clean towels, like clean blankets and sheets, or if you have a problem with people that treat good people terribly, DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natevazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County
2.6 mi away
CW Suites Hotel - John Wayne Airport
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Tustin Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Orange Tustin Inn
Orange Tustin Inn
#11 of 15 in Orange
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
#8 of 24 in Santa Ana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tustin Motor Lodge
Tustin Motor Lodge
#3 of 7 in Tustin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest Inn & Suites

Property: Guest Inn & Suites
Address: 2151 E 1st St, Santa Ana, CA 92705-4007
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guest Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Also Known As:
Guest Inn & Suites Santa Ana, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing