We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
305
98
47
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
98
47
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaninifront deskrestaurant stafforange countythe entire staffeach morningclean hotelgreat customer servicefree shuttleeasy accesscomfortable stayfree breakfastbeds were comfortablechecking innewport beachcinziajose
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 470 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

We recently hosted a family event in the Grand Ballroom here on 9/30. It was a major success thanks to Maydali, our party coordinator, Alex and Gabriel the Banquet guys, and Guadalupe the amazing Chef who catered to our family’s love of spicy food and chocolate cake. The room itself is beautiful but what made this event such a success was definitely the staff. Everyone was super flexible and helpful. Our guests are calling the family party of the year! This is the second family event that we host here and I know we will definitely be back!

I almost forgot to mention how affordable it is!!! We had a wonderful experience! If you’re looking for a venue to host an event, we highly recommend them.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Aniam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

We are pleased to hear your family event in our Grand Ballroom at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport was a huge success. Thank you for your kind words and recognition of our amazing catering and banquets staff and thank you for hosting your special event with us. We hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

We have been using the Holiday Inn Santa Ana for meeting for the past 4 years and have returned every year for the great service. They always take very good care of our groups attending to every detail as needed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank ennisml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and thank you for your continued support of the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport. We truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

This hotel is amazing. Staff is extremely friendly ALL around. We even got to meet the General Manager. She is very nice and professional :)

Hotel was EXTREMELY clean.

I recommend this hotel!

Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LO_Traveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport. Thank you so much for the wonderful comments in regards to our staff and thank you for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

I book meeting spaces here for my company and have not heard any complaints! Working with Annette is easy and enjoyable. I would recommend this site for others looking to book an event. We have a few booked for next year even .

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank maryjom98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments in regards to our Sales & Catering staff and thank you for your continued support of the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport. We truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

One 2 separate occasions I booked meeting with Maydali and her staff. The experience was amazing, staff was incredible, and very accommodating. Both events were booked on very short notice Maydali replied quickly and was very precise on what my needs were and following thru with the requests. Every time I fly from John Wayne airport or need to host meetings in Santa Ana Maydali and her staff is my first call.

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean and quiet. Perfect spot for business or a relaxing get away
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

We are thrilled to hear you had an amazing meeting experience at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport and received wonderful service from Maydali and her staff. Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for hosting your events with us. We hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews