We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeding expectations! June-July”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My family and I booked 10 rooms for 7 nights and we were thrilled with the Holiday Inn! Everthing was easy from booking to checking in to checking out. The daily breakfast was delicious and the servers always had a smile for us! The pool area was spacious and clean. The laundry room was a nice perk. The shuttle service was also a nice convenience. Don the sales manager was right there to assist or direct me to the right person! The rooms were nice and clean. We will definately stay there again and recommend to anyone going to Santa Ana! To the entire staff at the Holiday Inn thank you for making our trip so nice!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hegarty28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Hegarty28,
Thank you so much for your comment that we have exceeded your expectations. The whole staff of the Holiday Inn Santa Ana Orange County Airport always strives to go above and beyond. We are thrilled that you were satisfied with your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 451 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel is a real treat for the frequent business traveller as it feels like a resort. The pool is clean and in good shape. The rooms are great. Everything is very clean and fresh and everything works. Internet speed was brilliant! Had some food in the hotel and was wowed by the service and value of the menu! The parking area and grounds are well kept and pretty to look at. I'll stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for giving us a wonderful review. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Clara was extremely helpful in helping me extend my stay. Service was also very good at breakfast each morning. Room was clean and comfortable, and everything worked. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast selection was adequate but lacked, for example, omelets cooked-to-order .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bud76108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

We appreciate your comments and thankful for giving us a perfect score. Please visit us again and experience our excellent service one more time. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Booked online without any knowledge of the area. Showed up after a long day of flying to the welcoming friendly smile of Clara! She was fast, friendly and a perfect representative for your company. When we arrived at our room, we were blow away with the large size, fresh appearance and cleanliness. My daughter is going to be attending Chapman University and we will stay here during our next visits ....when we move her in and for parents weekend! Booking it before we leave! Thank you for offering such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your comment. We were so delighted by the words that you were blown away by our rooms and that we were beyond awesome. Clara is my front desk associate and she does a very good job as well as my other front liners. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were greeted by Clara at the front desk. Not a planned trip so the room of course was not ordered in advance. She helped us with everything. Thank you Clara. The hotel is beautiful and all the staff is so kind. 100% recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nramirez333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear NRamirez333,

The perfect review that you gave us was fantastic. In behalf of the Holiday Inn staff we would like to thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hotel appearance both excellent inside and out. The outside was well kept, from the lawn to the building. Not one piece of trash to be found and the building as if it were new. The check in area super clean and the staff very friendly and inviting. The rooms were spacious, clean, and quite. The beds were super comfortable. The channel selection to watch televsion was excellent. The breakfast was great and the wait staff personnel were very professional. Easy access to the highway, perfectly located to places like Disneyland, Legoland and San Diego. This will be may hotel to stay at when visiting the Santa Ana area. Great job to you and your entire staff Mr. Frank.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelf1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Joelf1981,

I am elated with your review. My team takes great pride in what they do and always gives their 100%. We are all honored for your comment that we are the best Holiday Inn. Looking forward to see you soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We have board meetings here several times a year...I've been coming for a decade. Good accommodations for a Holiday Inn...good meetings facilties...and great staff, tremendous attitude. And the salmon banquet dinner we had was among the best I've ever had.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time in giving us a good review. We are glad that you enjoyed the Salmon as one of your best dinner. Our Chef is a connoisseur with different kinds of cuisine. Please come again and experience your next great meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport

Address: 2726 S Grand Ave, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: $106 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 well appointed guestrooms. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters in the cities of Santa Ana, Irvine and Costa Mesa. In addition, we are a short drive to Southern California's most popular attractions such as the Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, Segerstrom Hall and world renowned shopping at South Coast Plaza. Enjoy a meal or a nightcap at our full service Panini Restaurant & Lounge serving contemporary American cuisine daily. For a refreshing break, try our sparkling outdoor pool and spa. Or for an invigorating workout, try our fully equipped fitness center. For our hotel guests we offer complimentary airport shuttle transportation to John Wayne Airport. Our top ranked guest service and accommodations are just a sample of what awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Santa Ana Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing