We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2009

We stayed at this day for two days in May and could not be happier. For a relatively inexpensive price, we got more than we expected. The pillowtop matress was wonderful, as good as if we were at home. We're vegans so we did not eat the hot prepared breakfast, but the cut fruit (Fuji apples, valencia orange and watermelon) looked and tasted good. We'll definitely stay here again when in Orange County.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeganChela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 609 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2009

The pictures of the hotel rooms were totally off. They "Do not look like that inside." They looked way older and needed some remodeling especially the bathrooms. Outside, the hotel looked fine. The free continental breakfast is a plus in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rijets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Front Desk Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2009

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Orange County Airport North. We understand you were not completely satisfied with your stay. we apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We take your suggestions to consideration and will try to improve on our condition of bathroom and inside of the rooms.

Hopefully , we will see you again in future!

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2009

Our family met here for a reunion. The staff was very helpful, rooms clean, nice pool and spa. This hotel is in a nice area and seems to be pretty well kept up. It was close to the freeway and Disneyland. There is a free cooked to order breakfast--the room gets pretty crowded though. There is a shuttle that will take you to Disneyland, just be sure you are clear on the pick-up time some of us waited in the cold to be picked up at Disney. All in all I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coce50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Assitant Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2009

Dear Guest,

We are glad t know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will try and improve our services in the shuttle pick ups. we apologize for the invoconvinene you experienced for delay in pick up. We hope you have enjoyed your reunion and holiday in California. Hope to see you again during your next visit to California.

Thank you! Have a great day!

Vibi Bhakta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2009

We stayed at this hotel from 3/26 through 3/30 and we extremely pleased. We had three rooms as a part of a mini family reunion. The staff was extremely helpful and never acted as though we were a burden to them. The rooms and property were very nice and VERY clean. We normally stay at the Embassy or Hyatt but decided that we were tired of being charged for every little thing. This hotel has free internet, free cooked to order breakfast, free parking and a free shuttle. It is about 15 minutes from Disneyland by car (or free shuttle) but it was sooo quiet. I appreciated being able to come back to a quiet place. It is about 15 minutes from the beach and 10 minutes from some fantastic shopping. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a good value without compromising on quality. We make about 4 to 6 trips a year to orange county and we will definitely stay here again. Thanks again to the staff who went above and beyond for us.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Assitsant Manager, at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2009

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Best Western Orange County Airport North. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. You review and opinon matter to us, it inspires and motivate us to improve and serve better to our Guest. Please feel free to contact us with any suggestions.

Hope to see you again during your next trip ot Orange County, California. Thank you for staying at Best Western Orange Coutny.

Vibi Bhakta
Asst. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

Staff & management were rather rude & not accomadating. I tried to cancel the reservation & the staff would not work with me plus the day before arrival the rate dropped & they would not adjust it. I paid in advance & when I checked in they did not show my payment, not an easy check-in or check-out. The room was ok (walls are thin) but not worth the trouble of dealing with the staff. For breakfast you need a voucher-had to ask a few times for everyone in my family to receive their own.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DizzleBuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2009

we traveled to CA f business and stayed several more days to visit family and vacation. The first 3 nights we stayed in a 4 diamond hotel that hosted the conference and then switched to the Best Western for the remainder of our stay. While the first hotel was very nice, the room at the BW although smaller was actually nicer and better appointed. The room appeared to be recently renovated and included a large fridge and microwave both very important when traveling with a 1 year old (the other hotel did not have a microwave and the fridge was much smaller and in poor condition). The BW also offered a free made to order breakfast which was decent and free wi fi. While not as fancy and the grounds not as pristine as the first hotel, the BW was definately the better value and the staff every bit as friendly and customer focused.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samandnikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2009

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Orange Coutny Airport North. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your review will encourage and inspire us to do better and better and provide excellent customer satisfication. Please feel free to send your suggestions as they will guide us to improve on where we need to improve.

Hope to see you soon at our hotel during your next visit to Orange Coutny, California.

Thank you,

Vibi Bhakta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2009

Stayed four nights. Quiet at night; either no neighbours or very silent ones. (One night I heard the microwave being programmed, but that was the only sound heard from next door.)

Easy 5 minute drive from SNA airport (even at night) and very close to SR 55.

Hot free breakfast options (eggs, bacon, sausage, waffle, toast) done adequately (eggs and waffles prepared fresh and not put under heatlamp).

Maid service completed by noon each day.

Bed was good & firm, although a little lumpy, did not affect sleep at all. Fridge & microwave worked fine (but small freezer in fridge might not keep ice cream frozen).

No restaurant onsite, but Spoons (burgers & ribs) a 5 minute walk northeast with reasonable prices and quick service.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertfor123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North

Address: 2700 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5602 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Ana
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: $113 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this AAA rated 3 Diamond Santa Ana, California hotel offering a complimentary shuttle to John Wayne Airport and convenient access to key Orange County attractions. Whether traveling to Southern California on business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North is committed to providing the best accommodations and customer service for the best price. This Santa Ana hotel offers 148 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to a complimentary full breakfast each morning before taking advantage of amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, exercise facility, guest laundry, full business services and meeting/banquet facilities accommodating up to 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North Hotel Santa Ana
Best Western Santa Ana
Santa Ana Best Western
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing