We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Our stay was great, the staff was great and the was breakfast great, but house cleaning can be a little bit better for as nice as the hotel looks overall it was great , we will stay there again when we head back to California which would in September

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kane1757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 611 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

Heating/Airconditioning very noisy in room. If turned off, room quickly became stuffy. Front desk staff were inattentive and largely uncaring. Asked for reservation for airport shuttle at 10:00 the next morning - front desk neglected to make that reservation on the hotel shuttle schedule.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Clayton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed there a total of five consecutive nights and each night and day was very consistent in the service and hospitality received. The front desk staff was pleasant, courteous and efficient (except for one person who happened to be uncheerful that day). The breakfast staff was always smiling and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ripstick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I've stayed here many times and I have never had any problems. There are many food options within closing driving distance and freeway access is excellent. I'm a Best Western Rewards member and checking in and out is always fast and simple. The room rates are always very competitive with surrounding hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rick-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I had a good experience staying here. Room was clean; liked the frige and microwave, and I requested a first floor when making reservations on line and had one when I checked in. Location was good to the location of my office.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

During a job assignment in Newport Beach, my husband and I stayed at the Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North three nights a week for one and a half years. First and foremost the staff is outstanding all across the board; very friendly and helpful. It was truly our "home away from home" and they became like family to us. It is nicely landscaped and the property is clean and well maintained. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. The extra amenities of the business and fitness centers, free Wi-fi and free parking were a plus. A full hot breakfast is included each day with the menu rotating. This property has a good central location and we always felt safe. It is a great value. A special thanks to the owners and to a few of the key employees: David, Brendon, Doshita, Patrick, Que, Lucia, Lupe, Carmen, and Adan.

We will always return to this location when we are visiting Orange County and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Good location close to OC airport with plenty of parking space. We arrived late at night and all the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They have a little shop downstairs that is open all night, selling snacks & beverages, souvenirs and a lot of other stuff - this was very handy for me, as i had no time to go shop for souvenirs to take home during the day. Breakfast was good, and we were able to eat outside in the sun, which was great. A very open and relaxed hotel, will stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, John Wayne Airport, CA
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North

Address: 2700 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5602 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Ana
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: $113 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this AAA rated 3 Diamond Santa Ana, California hotel offering a complimentary shuttle to John Wayne Airport and convenient access to key Orange County attractions. Whether traveling to Southern California on business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North is committed to providing the best accommodations and customer service for the best price. This Santa Ana hotel offers 148 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to a complimentary full breakfast each morning before taking advantage of amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, exercise facility, guest laundry, full business services and meeting/banquet facilities accommodating up to 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North Hotel Santa Ana
Best Western Santa Ana
Santa Ana Best Western
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing