We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just got back from Santa Ana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just got back from Santa Ana”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great place to stay for the price. Central location. Nice staff. Tasty breakfast. Went for a short family vacation. We had adjoining rooms, which was very convenient, but also gave us the privacy we needed. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast, which is included is made to order by very a very friendly staff. 20 minutes to Disneyland - Stay here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed your time spent with us. I will pass along your compliments to our staff and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    188
    87
    36
    30
See reviews for
211
96
42
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

No info on website re: contruction, even confirmed reservation twice by phone- was never informed. They didn't seem to care, made no effort to compensate. We were there three days and planned to take mid=day rests from Disney and sit by pool. I will not stay again, cannot trust or believe they will listen to concerns. Some ants in third floor room. Poor value without pool/hot tub.

Room Tip: I chose third floor as people on first floor complained about ants, but we saw a few on third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greattipper82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry that the pool was down for renovations, we are committed to improving our property for all our guests. I am happy to say that we have finished with the renovations and the pool and spa is open now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin,CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Very nice hotel located near a lot of places that you can visit and have fun. I really enjoyed my stay there and I recommended to anyone who have a family and looking for a reasonable price. Very convenient stay, provide full breakfast, clean rooms, great customer services.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We will inform our staff of your recent experience and use your comments to further help improve our services. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, CO, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

There has been so much renovation, reconstruction, room upgrades, staff improvement...both large and small improvements. We will stay here every time we visit the southern part of CA. Breakffast format is different than most hotels, yet the food is excellent and the service right on time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Morris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Thank you for the praise and we hope to see you again real soon. We will continue to improve our property, so come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is my go-to home away from home in the greater LA area. Very clean and comfortable. Pool/Hot tub area almost like a resort (except that nobody tries to sell you things). Very relaxing and peaceful. Near airport but very quiet inside rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on your recent stay with us. We are happy that your recent stay was a pleasant one and hope you will be back with us real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

From the check in to the check out it was not a great experience. We booked a king executive room and they put us in a queen room. Not only was it not the correct room type it had an offensive smell. The front desk clerk did move us although he said they were sold out of king rooms. He was polite and accommodating. The room was not great to say the least, looked like a cheap motel room from the eighties however the bed was very comfortable. We used the airport shuttle provided and the service was fine. The front desk clerk at check out was rude and obnoxious. He was so busy shuffling papers and slamming them on the desk that he could barely look after the guest checking out. When he did he threw the receipt at us with no comment on how was your stay or have a good trip etc. Someone mentioned the noise he was making and he snapped back and said he was working. Either he had a bad experience on his shift or he is just plain cranky. The whole experience doesn't make one want to return to that location and there are lots of others in the area that hopefully provide better service and better accommodations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 681kennethk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on your recent stay with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We will use your comments to help improve our services. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

They did not follow the reservation guidelines set up by the corporate reservation line. Charged the entire stay plus 125.00 for incidentals. Lousy service, Place crawling with bugs. I now have to wait to have my money returned to me for another 3-5 business days because of the sleezy business practices of the hotel management. They treat everyone like they are a thief.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is our policy to authorize for the full stay, also including a security deposit, which we release at the time of checkout.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North

Property: Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
Address: 2700 Hotel Terrace, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5602 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this AAA rated 3 Diamond Santa Ana, California hotel offering a complimentary shuttle to John Wayne Airport and convenient access to key Orange County attractions. Whether traveling to Southern California on business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North is committed to providing the best accommodations and customer service for the best price. This Santa Ana hotel offers 148 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to a complimentary full breakfast each morning before taking advantage of amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, exercise facility, guest laundry, full business services and meeting/banquet facilities accommodating up to 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North Hotel Santa Ana
Best Western Santa Ana
Santa Ana Best Western
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing