We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Okay place to stay”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel staff (mainly front desk) were rude and unfriendly. The hotel rooms are small but the beds are comfy. There seems to be an ant problem as they were in my room and cars. The people above me could be heard walking around and especially the luggage being pulled. Too noisy for $90+ dollars a night. The closet was terrible as you can only access the first half and the back half is impossible to get to. If you loose your food ticket you must pay $7 for another.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank boneytd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review and provide feedback with your recent stay with us. We will use this feedback to help improve our service In the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    183
    87
    36
    28
See reviews for
204
93
41
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
yonkers
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for few days, very clean room and comfortable beds. Wonderful breakfast I enjoyed it, many choices, and also cook-to-order items. The A/C unit in my room was a little noisy, but tolar
Friendly and pleasant receptionists and staff. Close to Beaches, Great for families with children as it is close to Disneyland I'll highly recommend it.

Valerie A.

Room Tip: My room was on higher floor, nice view, the A/C unit had a little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YonkersVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your glowing reviews of your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stay here whenever we go to Disneyland. It costs about half the price of the ones in walking distance. You get a free breakfast, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Disneyland is only 15 minutes away and you can use the carpool lane the whole way if you want. Great value for families

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Definitely good value for the money. Quiet location and this location was a good starting point for several outings. Rooms were quiet and the breakfast was enjoyable. We would probably use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mariatx1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your praise and taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a well-maintained, clean, comfortable, quiet property. Has all the amenities you could want/need. The morning cook-to-order breakfast is wonderful. We use BW a lot -- many could learn a lot from this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank thomasd586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be back with us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in room # 100 on the first floor. Decent hotel with nothing fancy. A/C was loud, it located right next to the bed. after the 2nd night ants started coming out by the lavatory. 3rd night they were gone. 4th , 5th and 6th they came out again. We smelled sewer whenever we turned the hot water on, it lasted from 10 to 15 minutes. We were gone all day except to come back to shower and sleep so we did not complain about this issue when we were there. We told the front desk people about the ants and the smell when we checked out.

Room Tip: corner room has plenty of parking spaces
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2travel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will use your comments to help improve our services so these issues do not occur again. We hope you will give us another chance when you are back in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip in Santa Ana; the room was very clean and comfortable and quiet, (I had a third floor room) The staff were very friendly and helpful and the best thing about it outside of its location was the great breakfast with a choice of 3 hot combinations along with the normal Best Western breakfast offerings. It also has a great pool area.

Room Tip: Third floor back of the Hotel rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 73Yannib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North

Property: Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
Address: 2700 Hotel Terrace, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5602 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this AAA rated 3 Diamond Santa Ana, California hotel offering a complimentary shuttle to John Wayne Airport and convenient access to key Orange County attractions. Whether traveling to Southern California on business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North is committed to providing the best accommodations and customer service for the best price. This Santa Ana hotel offers 148 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to a complimentary full breakfast each morning before taking advantage of amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, exercise facility, guest laundry, full business services and meeting/banquet facilities accommodating up to 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North Hotel Santa Ana
Best Western Santa Ana
Santa Ana Best Western
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing