We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Lengthy Stay at Best Western Plus OCA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Lengthy Stay at Best Western Plus OCA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We recently spent 18 nights at the Best Western Plus OCA while our house was being renovated and painted. The room was clean, well furnished, and well lighted. The front desk staff was helpful and understanding when we extended our stay along the way. The housekeeping staff was always dependable and friendly.

The ladies in the kitchen/breakfast room were always friendly and efficient, even at the busiest times. They too helped to make our lengthy stay more enjoyable.

The bed was comfortable and conducive to good sleep.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd (top) floor. It was always quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GertyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased to hear that you such a wonderful time during your long term stay with us. I will make sure to inform our staff of your compliments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    178
    84
    34
    26
See reviews for
200
91
39
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel recently and was pleasantly surprised. Free wifi was truly high speed, good complimentary hot breakfast (choice of scrambled or sunny side eggs with hashbrown, toast or pancake/waffle and rotating meat of ham, bacon or sausage), unlimited continental breakfast and friendly/efficient staff. Our room was clean with a comfortable bed, flat screen TV, microwave and fridge.

They have free shuttle to John Wayne Airport, South Coast Plaza and The District at Tustin. They also provide free shuttle to corporate locations within 3 miles of the hotel and this service was very helpful for us.

There are very few restaurants within walking distance. There's Subway, Carls Jr and Spoons which is a few minutes walk. Found Waba Grill which is farther (1.3 km) but is a good alternative if you want rice.

Stayed here for 2 weeks and no complaints. Will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinterWhite13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure our staff is inform of your satisfaction and we hope you will be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here as a little getaway for the weekend.
Check in was easy and fast.
Got into the room (king bed) it was nice and roomy, the refrigerator and microwave was nice.
The bathroom floor still had hair on it(gross I know) but I went and told a maid (they don't speak English so know key words) and she te cleaned the whole bathroom. She was nice and sweet.
The mini fridge didn't work, called the front desk and maitenece came up and cleaned it right away!
The only negatives I would say is the breakfast is crazy you feel rushed and there is nowhere to sit, and the hot tub is barely warmer than the pool.
All and all it was a quite and nice experience, if you need to get way and are college students on a budget it is perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Collegestudent123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. I will send your compliments to our staff, we hope you will be back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel doesn't have a 'cachet' but it's comfortable enough for one night. The rooms are decent and clean. It was handy to have access to laundry anytime. The breakfast was amazing, you could pick different items, they would cook/heat up and serve it, there was a lot of varied possibilities: eggs, bacon, toasts, brioches, cookies, juices, etc
The staff could be a bit warmer though..

Room Tip: it's cheaper to book through a third party
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marjorie z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review of your stay. I am glad you took the chance to stay with us and hope you will be back soon when you are back in this area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights. Bed was good, room clean, and it was quiet. I will stay again.
Everyone very friendly at front desk and breakfast ladies. They cook a full breakfast from which you have a nice choice. Great fruit selection and breakfast rolls.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jandjones8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you will be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have not stayed in best westerns in years because of the quality varies so much. This one however was very nice on the level of a hampton inn. the hotel had a pool and hot tub and very landscaped grounds. the breakfast was a hot breakfast with a couple of choices of hot items then an assortment of cold items. very quick and friendly service. Location is great close to the 55 freeway and the airport. Took literally 5 minutes to get to the airport!

Room Tip: top level room facing the other building. only negative of this hotel is the outside corridors which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjclt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review of your stay with us. I am happy you liked our property and enjoyed your stay. Thank you and please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
86 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed one night preceding a cruise and were a little underwhelmed. I had hoped we would discover a stellar hotel since we visit Orange County several times a year to visit family, etc. Unfortunately, this was a tired, though well managed property with spotty service. The included breakfast was the standard formula; eggs, bacon, sausage, bread, pastries and even waffles, so very sufficient. Parking was included which was a nice feature in this neighborhood. Overall, it was reasonably comfortable, but doesn't deserve top billing even for the John Wayne Airport location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlinfoolSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always in the process of improving our property and will contiune to do so in the future. We hope you will be with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North
Address: 2700 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this AAA rated 3 Diamond Santa Ana, California hotel offering a complimentary shuttle to John Wayne Airport and convenient access to key Orange County attractions. Whether traveling to Southern California on business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North is committed to providing the best accommodations and customer service for the best price. This Santa Ana hotel offers 148 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to a complimentary full breakfast each morning before taking advantage of amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, exercise facility, guest laundry, full business services and meeting/banquet facilities accommodating up to 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North Hotel Santa Ana
Best Western Santa Ana
Santa Ana Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing