We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My husband was working in Santa Ana and I got to come along. The room was nice except the bed was not the most comfy and on most of the TV channels there were two fuzzy lines. Would stay here again because the price was right!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenJoleneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Deart Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We have finally finish the cable tv lineup with Time Warner Cable, we now have all HD channels, so our reception is crystal clear now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 582 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

Sitting on a hotel row, Best Western Plus is a standout not necessarily for being posh, but for its value. Check in was efficient and effortless (I arrived early in the morning and they got me into my room right away.) The room was clean and fresh, not looking too warn at all.

Wireless was fast and reliable. Breakfast options were extensive enough for a buffet. The exercise room was a disappointment, but to be fair I just needed a treadmill and they have one. I didn't use the jacuzzi, but it looked inviting.

Back to the value. If BW were to increase their price more than 10 bucks, I would go elsewhere. I got a good deal for the money, and will return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear JTL61, thank you for your review. We strive to provide the best value for your money. We hope you will be back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here for our disneyland vacation. We had around 4 or 5 rooms. No one complained about anything about the rooms. The only thing is I thought it was a little closer to the park but was a little farther. But we got to ride around town and still had a great time. Will stay again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms were good and they put us all close together since we had smaller kids with us and I thoug...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConnieK331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Connie K, thank you for your review. We are very happy you had such a wonderful time with us. Hope you had a great time at Disney Land.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Clean tidy rooms. Breakfast included (scrambled eggs, toast, hash-browns, fruit, and juices), the ladies at the kitchen were very nice. Helpful staff, and ample parking. Convenient location (driving) to South Coast Plaza, C-55, C-22, I-5 and I-405. SNA airport is just a hop away. The immediate neighborhood is surrounded by hotels, so you defiantly need a vehicle to drive around.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same in this hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimashqi2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Dimashqi2020, thank you for your glowing review. We hope you will be back soon. I will tell our breakfast staff of your experience during your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Between Christmas and the last few days, we stayed at this hotel twice. Both times we were very pleased with the staff, the room and the "free" breakfast. This is not a 5 star hotel, but very nice for the price. Clean room, front desk personnel were very nice and responsive, and the breakfast was better than most "free" breakfasts that we have had. We would stay here again in a heart beat. Close to the airport so it was easy to depart.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregandJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear GregandJanet, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We welcome all feedback and continue to provide the best customer service to all our guests. We are always happy to read that one of our guests has enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to your next visit when you return the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Convenient to airport. Room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. Front desk personnel very cordial.
Unfortunately hotel does not have a shuttle service to airport before 6am so cab service was required..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank janek1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Best Western traveler, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We always welcome all feedback and continue to provide the best customer service to all our guests. We are always happy to read that one of our guests has enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to your next visit when you return the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have been to this hotel twice now. It is close to UC Irvine where our granddaughter is a student. We also have friends in San Diego that we love to visit and in LA. This location is great for all. The proximity to the airport and freeways is a bonus. I like the CLEAN rooms and hot baths and quiet at night so you can sleep. My husband who eats like a lumberjack loves their full breakfast and strong good coffee. They even have some herbal teas for a hot cup before bed. I recommend this place for families, couples or singles.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in back in winter or away from pool in summer.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Aggie T, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is good to have a happy repeat guest staying with us again. We hope you will be back with us again soon. I will make sure our staff knows we have another satisfied guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North

Address: 2700 Hotel Terrace, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5602 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: $118 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this AAA rated 3 Diamond Santa Ana, California hotel offering a complimentary shuttle to John Wayne Airport and convenient access to key Orange County attractions. Whether traveling to Southern California on business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North is committed to providing the best accommodations and customer service for the best price. This Santa Ana hotel offers 148 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to a complimentary full breakfast each morning before taking advantage of amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, exercise facility, guest laundry, full business services and meeting/banquet facilities accommodating up to 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North Hotel Santa Ana
Best Western Santa Ana
Santa Ana Best Western
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing