We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Doubletree By Hilton Orange County Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The hotel room was clean and fresh with plenty of room for our luggage and for us to go around. Room service and cleaning services were really nice also. The lake view was really beautiful as well. I would like to see two armchairs in such a room when I have booked the room for two so that I can sit and relax with my roommate, not one at a time. Also to have wifi internet access as a separate cost is totally ridiculous! We are living in the technology era and wifi access is the basic in almost all hotels. I have not seen any hotel or even a hostel without it in whole Europe!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rashid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 926 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

Price of Breakfast Buffet was outrageous. Don't recall seeing any signage about cost. Quality of food was only average. Otherwise great place with good value for room. Very easy to get to airport. No airport noise. They keep wanting me to write a minimum of 200 Characters but don't know what else to say.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Garry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We enjoy the family feeling during our stays. Great location to all area attractions. Easy to freeway Quiet rooms, any time service is requested, quick to provide perfect service Great Food Always clean Great customer service

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I got a deal from the Hilton website that offered free Breakfast, Wifi, and Parking for $140 a night. During checkout they welcomed my party with a warm cookie and made the checkout process easy. The double rooms where spacious and overlooking the lake. The gym is small but had the latest equipment machines with many towels. The breakfast experience offered many basic items from cereal, eggs, and drinks. I couldn't ask for more and my experience was great for the price I got for this Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjm0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Front office staff (Denise & Lyndsey) were incredibly friendly and helpful. Front Office Manager Chris was stellar in dealing with a problem (not related to the hotel) that we were having. This team exemplifies customer service. Valets were also kind and helpful.

Room Tip: Honors floors are quiet and you can get a great night sleep. BTW: you are close to the SNA airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocHOneAndTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Should communicate issues with their members. Elevator was down, and we stayed on the 6th floor with a 2yr old that we had in a stroller. A simple phone call or a apology would of helped. Location was very nice and quite.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Vincent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The location for business travel south of Los Angeles for meetings in Long Beach, Santa Ana and Irvine is fantastic. Hotel staff is welcoming, friendly and eager to please. I would not hesitate to stay here for any hotel needs in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport

Address: 7 Hutton Centre Dr, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: $98 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Orange County Airport is a beautiful lakeside property located on the border of Santa Ana, Irvine, and Costa Mesa. This Santa Ana hotel is conveniently located near Orange County's corporate business centers, including First American, IBM and Sears. Enjoy proximity to nearby CA attractions including Newport Beach, Angel Stadium, South Coast Plaza and Disneyland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Doubletree Santa Ana
Doubletree Orange County Airport
DoubleTree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing