We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Offenders”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. This was the 3rd time in the past 2 years. This is our first choice when we are in town for the Beach Cities Marathons. EVERYONE is wonderful and we loved our warm reception after running!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattandShalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 886 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

The stay was very pleasant; all together from the check-in to the checkout. I arrived early in the morning and was allowed to check-in prior to my conference, I was always greeted with a smile, cleanness and general atmosphere was very comforting. The location and view were a plus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nady S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for your great TripAdvisor review. We appreciate all the positive comments from the availability of early check-in to our smiling staff. Our top priority is to provide a positive experience for all our guests. I will be sharing your nice comments with our staff!
We hope you choose our hotel when returning to the Orange County area in the future.
Kara Kellogg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Awesome: Service-everyone was over and above being helpful during my stay especially getting us to and from the race. Transportation-free transport from airport/back and anywhere else after check-in within 4 miles. Food-nice menu which included a variety of food options to include a delicious breakfast. Rooms-Clean but pillows too soft. Safe location-Nice pond (football field size) with water feature, ducks and turtles to walk around for exercise. Will come back....

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the Surf City Marathon each year, and do our best so that the runners have a great experience.
We hope to see you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Overall, I had a positive experience with this property. My first impression mas made prior to arrival. Due to bad weather expected in my hometown, I flew out to Orange County a day earlier than anticipated. The front desk staff was not only able to add an extra day on to my reservation, they were able to match the rate for the other nights and not charge a higher rate for the first night.

The hotel offers a great breakfast buffet (free for Diamond members), snacks in the evening, a pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and a free shuttle within a 4 mile radius.

My only negative experience occurred toward the end of my stay. I had called for the shuttle to come pick me up at a conference host hotel 3 miles away (as it had done on prior days) but I waited 1 and a half hours for the shuttle. The front desk staff was very apologetic, and they did try to make it up to me. I was disappointed, however, with the options - either $12.90 off my stay (10% off that night's rate) or a $5 Starbucks gift card. Given the fact that I waited (and wasted) for 1 and half hours, I would have hoped the hotel would have done more to apologize.

Overall, I recommend this hotel without hesitation. I'm sure the shuttle experience was a one-time event. The only reason I didn't rate the hotel as "excellent" was due to the minimal "compensation" I received for my wasted time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room AWAY from the freeway.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisinnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, evening snacks, other amenities, and helpfulness of our front desk staff.
I am sorry that we made you wait so long for a shuttle pick up. I will make sure that this is addressed with our parking staff as to avoid this situation in the future.
.
We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Kara Kellogg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Customer service is the best I have ever experienced at any hotel. The hotel rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. The breakfast buffet was delicious and had a good variety such as bananas, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, breakfast breads, and strong coffee. The staff goes above and beyond. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Double Tree Club the weekend of the Surf City Marathon. For previous races we stayed at the Ayres Hotel and Suites a few blocks away. The Double Tree stay was an overall better experience for the following reasons:
1) Highly organized and supportive staff (A large group of staff members cheered for each shuttle load as they entered the lobby after the race).
2) Layout of the Hotel.
3) Breakfast. The hotel breakfast usually doesn't start until after 6 am, but opened at 4:30 am the morning of the race to accommodate early race start times.

I will definitely stay here again!

Join the Hilton Honors program. It costs nothing, and includes perks with most stays.

Room Tip: Request a room that faces the water feature in front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed here with other family members last weekend for the Surf City Marathon. The staff went far beyond anything we have ever experienced before at any hotel we have stayed at for running events...and we are close to completing our 50 states marathon.

From the pasta dinner, the shuttle service, the standing ovation for each arriving runner after the event to the free late checkout, the staff made everyone feel like a star athlete.

We will definitely stay here, whether business or pleasure.

Thanks Michelle and staff for outstanding hospitality!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
1.5 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport

Address: 7 Hutton Centre Dr, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: $115 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Orange County Airport is a beautiful lakeside property located on the border of Santa Ana, Irvine, and Costa Mesa. This Santa Ana hotel is conveniently located near Orange County's corporate business centers, including First American, IBM and Sears. Enjoy proximity to nearby CA attractions including Newport Beach, Angel Stadium, South Coast Plaza and Disneyland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Doubletree Santa Ana
Doubletree Orange County Airport
DoubleTree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing