We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel has a very pleasant atmosphere, the staff is friendly and attentive. It is close to airport, but quiet. Also, has close proximity to restaurants and businesses in Irvine. Jacuzzi is working and nice and hot.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 897 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

Went to Santa Ana to have some custom work done on my car at a business nearby. Room was clean and all but the bed was very squishy for my tastes, but besides that it was a nice place. The breakfast buffet, had eggs that were a little on the running side for me and the sausage was a little spicy. The people in the restaurant were very friendly, the pm desk crew was also very friendly when we checked in to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I arrived at the hotel to the pandemonium of a convention/event. I reserved a room several months prior. After check-in, I went to the room to find out it had a single bed. I immediately called the front desk. I noted that 2 beds were needed. They did state up-front that they had no other accomodations and that the event had used all resources. I would not be getting another room assignment, a roll-out bed, or anything else.
There was talk of finding another room, and talk of compensation tomorrow night. It did not make for adequate accomodations for me and those in my party. We vacated for a Motel 6 that could serve my needs and, surprisingly, was every bit as comfortable as the Doubletree.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cewtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

We appreciate your honest feedback and regret we could not make adequate accommodations for you and your family. I have provided your review to our front office team to ensure that our guests comfort is met. We would like to discuss with you further details regarding your reservation.
Please feel free to contact me at 714-540-9551

Kind regards,
Kara Kellogg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The location was very convenient. I was able to make it down to the beach in less than 15 minutes for a morning walk. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. For the price I was very satisfied. It is near the airport but not so close you could here planes flying overhead all night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very nice staff and accommodations Very helpful with my needs Responded to calls quickly Customer Service was excellent My room was rather small but very clean and they had a shuttle service to my doctor in a building in the same complex I would recommend this location .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Ask and you shall receive...Awesome customer service. no complaints here. Employees go out of their way to make sure your stay goes accordingly. The cookies are addicting, yummy!!! When I need ot get away, I book here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Norma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

pls do ur reasearch on this hotel even if u can get a deal on this hotel dont be fooled by it.... front desk are rude, no words to say. but if u wanna know what im talking about then stay in this crappy hotel..... the only things are ok here is the free wifi and thats it....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kanill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We are not pleased to hear about your experience with us during your stay. Our hotel prides itself on our customer service, and it sounds like we feel short this time.

We have reached out to you to hear more details regarding your experience and hope to use this in a positive way.

We hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport

Address: 7 Hutton Centre Dr, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: $116 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Orange County Airport is a beautiful lakeside property located on the border of Santa Ana, Irvine, and Costa Mesa. This Santa Ana hotel is conveniently located near Orange County's corporate business centers, including First American, IBM and Sears. Enjoy proximity to nearby CA attractions including Newport Beach, Angel Stadium, South Coast Plaza and Disneyland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Doubletree Santa Ana
Doubletree Orange County Airport
DoubleTree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing