We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most comfortable hotel bed of trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Nice room, exceptionally comfortable bed. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We arrived on Christmas Eve after their restaurant had closed and all local restaurants seemed closed for the holiday; however the staff tried their best to locate someplace that was open.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (907)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 907 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

PROS: Michael Patterson was a great help in assisting with our reservations and the price offered was very reasonable. Bonus: Great room rate that also included a full breakfast & free airport shuttle from the John Wayne Santa Ana airport. CONS: Issues with guaranteed early checkin not available on day of arrival contrary to confirmation received from our reservation agent. - Recommend honoring additional service fee for guest early check in needs (this was very important as our driver had just completed an overnight 8 hour drive between SF & Santa Ana). We were able to cancel the reservation (no penalties) per no early checkin honored for one of of our three rooms. We ended up booking our 3rd room @ The Marriott who were able to service our early checkin request for the driver who was in desperate need of sleep upon arrival. - Guests in the other two rooms enjoyed there stay, free airport shuttle and included breakfast for two per each room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank mrsroadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Great staff, lovely rooms, super pool, lovely breakfast buffet, and a little lake with ducks that eat out of your hand! It's like a tiny but fabulous European resort hidden away in the middle of the city. We love it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank SMPlayhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

It's an okay hotel. I throught the price was a little to high for this hotel but again it's California I suppose. I was able to book a different hotel after my conference a lesser price though and it was a much better hotel. I would recommend it but not for over $159 a night that I had to pay, not that much for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Issouf O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed December 23, 2013

A great place to stay in Southern California, near the airport and close to Disneyland. Close to business for us and with good food and service. Warm cookies on reception, early registration and valet parking if you like.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Our stay at the Double Tree was quite enjoyable, clean, great location & staff. In room breakfast dining was excellent, it literally came like 5-10 minutes after I placed my order over the phone! An additional treat at this Orange County was the ducks outside in the pond, all I can say is bring enough bread! Overall experience was superb.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nikona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

My experience was fine but the hotel was very tired looking and smelled of stale smoke. The business center staff was very professional and the cost to rent a meeting room was very reasonable. The close proximity to the Orange County airport was a plus.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
1.2 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport

Address: 7 Hutton Centre Dr, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: $103 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Orange County Airport is a beautiful lakeside property located on the border of Santa Ana, Irvine, and Costa Mesa. This Santa Ana hotel is conveniently located near Orange County's corporate business centers, including First American, IBM and Sears. Enjoy proximity to nearby CA attractions including Newport Beach, Angel Stadium, South Coast Plaza and Disneyland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Doubletree Santa Ana
Doubletree Orange County Airport
DoubleTree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing