We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Traveled to Irvine for business, and chose this location.
Staff - Front Desk person was awesome! He was very helpful. Also loved the hot cookie!!! Since I was a rewards member, he gave me free WiFi and daily breakfast. More on the breakfast later.
Room - more or less was excellent. It was clean. The bed was big and comfy. The work space was adequate if not better.
Breakfast - This was a gem! The quality of breakfast was quite enjoyable for me. What made it also delightful was the view of the fountain area while eating my breakfast.
Parking - my only gripe, which kept my review from being even higher, was that this place seemed to always host events, and thus the parking lot was almost always filled.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.
We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel. Our small lakeside setting is great for our business travelers to enjoy and relax. From the accommodations to our buffet breakfast, we are happy you were pleased.
We do recognize that our lot does sometimes fill. We will gladly have our valets park your car at no extra charge if this does occur.
Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you back
Kara Kellogg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    257
    153
    63
    33
See reviews for
203
126
66
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

The Doubletree is a great hotel. The location is close to John Wayne airport but was very quiet. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were stylish and clean with comfortable beds. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We would like to thank you for the great review!
We are so happy that you were pleased with our hotel and great staff. Knowing that our guests are happy is what we strive for.
We hope to see you back in the near future.
Kara Kellogg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Every time I have stayed at this hotel I am treated like family. Each staff member treat me like I am royalty. They go out of their way to make my stay enjoyable and comfortable. The staff is professional with courtesy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review!
We are so pleased to hear about our great staff and how they made you feel at home. I will share this with all team members. They will be so pleased.
We hope to see you back when you return to Orange County!
Kara Kellogg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed here for two nights on business. Used the hotel shuttle from the airport, arrived within minutes. Great shuttle driver. Property is in business park like setting on lake. Nice area, restaurants within drive distance. Restaurant and bar on property was nice, good food. My room was booked through employer and the rate included breakfast and internet. I'm a silver member and two bottles of water were waiting in my room upon arrival and of course the cookie. I had two queen beds on the sixth floor. Smaller flat screen TV, beds and pillows were comfortable, good shower. The room was comfortable. If I were analyzing every detail, the room needs updating compared to other Doubletree properties. The carpet in the room was worn and had was bubbling in some spots. The ceiling had a terrible patch job above the bed. I would definitely stay here again as that didn't bother me. Great staff, location and facility.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wmacetheace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We will be doing some updates on our guest rooms over the next month or two. We think our guests will be pleased.
Thank you again for the review and we hope to serve you again in the near future.
Kara Kellogg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I am a Regional Sales Manager for a National Company and have held bi-annual meetings for a least the last five years. I regularily have our Associates fly in from all over the country into John Wayne Airport and the convience of this property is a huge plus. The meeting and guest rooms are both very funtional and comfortable. The main reason I continue to return is the management team and staff (Kara, Mary, Daniel & Tony). The go out of their way to make you feel like you are the most important guest/client in the day, every day, everytime. They make my job as meeting host and planner almost effortless. This keeps our company returning every year. Signed Mark A. GCC

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review!
Our entire staff looks forward to having your group stay with us year after year. Mary, Daniel & Tony feel you and your group are part of our Doubletree family. We look forward to hosting many more events with you, and will continue to give you the customer service you should receive.
See you soon!
Kara Kellogg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

The pictures make the hotel look much better than it is. Overall, it was an average hotel. The rooms were mostly clean. There were a couple of issues in one room, but when we told the staff, they said they will come back to address, but didn't. Location is decent - just off the freeway means easy access to things.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohitInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. We always value our guests comments, good or bad. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. I will be addressing your comments with our department heads to find out why and how we fell short.
If you decide to return to the area in the future, please feel free to contact me directly. We will make your stay a great one.
Kara Kellogg
kara@dtcluborangeco.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
158 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Loved this place. Everyone was friendly, there is a beautiful pond on the grounds, good breakfast, nice and comfortable rooms. Great location, right by the highway. What more could you want? Well, actually parking was very limited. But, I got there several times around 9:00 and still found a space.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joaelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara K, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for the great TripAdvisor review. Happy guests like you are what we strive for.
Our lakeside setting is great for relaxing at the end of the day. Parking can be limited at times, but our valets are always happy to park your vehicle at no additional fee.
We hope to see you back soon at the Doubletree Club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport

Property: DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Address: 7 Hutton Centre Dr, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Orange County Airport is a beautiful lakeside property located on the border of Santa Ana, Irvine, and Costa Mesa. This Santa Ana hotel is conveniently located near Orange County's corporate business centers, including First American, IBM and Sears. Enjoy proximity to nearby CA attractions including Newport Beach, Angel Stadium, South Coast Plaza and Disneyland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Doubletree Santa Ana
Doubletree Orange County Airport
DoubleTree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing