We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Check-in was super easy and efficient on a Friday evening. We were in OC for a baptism off the 55 so location was excellent. Not too far from Disneyland and not too far from Long Beach and pretty close to Huntington Beach all of which we visited during our quick 2 night stay. Front desk was very friendly. Pleased with our room, the corner king. Clean and comfy. Loved having a fridge and coffee in the room. Second night the hotel was packed due to a wedding, however the only issue then was parking and I had to valet. Valet staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the standard buffet for Hiltons so was bummed when we had to pay extra for that when we normally get the breakfast buffet included at the other hotels. Was fine, nothing great. Would have like flavored creamers but can't complain about something so minor. But dining area is clean and staff again friendly. And love, love the cookies! I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: End of the hall is quieter...less coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beavair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    261
    156
    66
    38
See reviews for
210
127
67
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was my first trip back to the area that I called home for 30 years and it obvioulsy required a hotel stay. The check-in was a little rough because I requested a lake view corner king and instead, they gave me a lake view facing the freeway so was put in a room above the banquet room and it was a little loud on Saturday but the remaning three days were quiet and peaceful. I am an avid swimmer so pools are a must where I stay and chose this hotel for that reason and it was beautiful, either over chlorinated or ocean water in the pool but it was great for laps and jacuzzi was a little tired looking but was serviceable. Front staff went over and beyond the call of duty with bottled water and cookies and were very friendly. Valet was a little aggressive at times although I paid the $11/day self park which seemed a little outrageous but common for the area. They also stopped my friend when she came to visit and I had paid for a pass for her so they could relax a little bit.

The rooms were nice although the air conditioning system is a remnant from the 70's so it could be upgraded and the TV's are a little small compared to my 46" Hi Def At home. However, there was a nice sofa and table in the room and housekeeping was very attentive to my needs.

I'll definitely give this hotel my consideration when I come back to the OC!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the lake to avoid the planes and freeway noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmilingSteve4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTCLUBORANGECO, Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.com! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool! Majority of our guests love soaking up the sun and enjoy taking a dip! We are in the process of scheduling dates to refinish the pool and spa to better improve the appearance. Stay tuned! I apologize for my parking staff being aggressive towards you. I will address this with the Parking Manager to ensure this doesn't happen again.

Please let me know if you have any questions or additional comments.

Best Regards,

David Arriola
Director of Operations & Revenue Management/Social Media Marketing
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Phone: (714) 751-2400
Email: david.arriola2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed on business over a weekday. 3rd floor guests were openly fighting in the hallways all night long and kicking roomservice plates down the halls, spilling drinks in the elevators. I went down to the desk twice to correct this issue, once at midnight and another at 3 am. The desk made some measly gestures at sending a security guard up to look scary, but the guests continued unabated, so I didn't sleep. I was willing to give this place a second chance, but then when I went to the desk the next morning and spoke with the morning staff they had received no notification from the night staff that there were any issues over night. I checked out, 100% certain that in a place with such poor management and communication between shifts, that I would be up all night.

BTW, prepare to get absolutely murdered on parking and internet fees. Make sure to quench your thirst at the glass jug filled with melting ice and stale lemons.

Room Tip: You'd have better luck sleeping in the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heydar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTCLUBORANGECO, Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. We’re very sorry for the noise issue you encountered during your stay. Your comfort and safety is our number one concern, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. In addition, we apologize that you were unhappy with the parking and internet charges, and we're sorry if the charges weren’t clear when you booked the room. Your review will help us correct similar issues in the future as we work to improve our overall guest experience. We hope that the next time you’re in the area, you’ll consider staying with us again.

Feel free to contact me directly with any additional concerns or questions.

Best Regards,

David J. Arriola
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Director of Operations/Revenue Management
Phone: (714) 751-2400
Email: david.arriola2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed for 6 days at the Doubletree Club, and it was a good choice: close to everything in Irvine but far enough from the John Wayne flight paths to be very quiet. It's also very easy to get to the beaches by zooming down route 55, or further north or south on 405.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTCLUBORANGECO, Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.com! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us improve our quality of our services and amenities. I'm glad you enjoyed our convenient location to the freeways. I always say we're in the heart of Orange County and provide easy access to all major Orange County destinations.

Thank you again and we hope to have you stay in the near future.

Best Regards,

David J. Arriola
Director of Operations & Revenue Management/Social Media Marketing
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Phone: (714) 751-2400
Email: david.arriola2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

From the moment we pulled into that parking lot and on the property, until the moment we left, we received attentive, friendly customer service. The facilities were well-maintained and clean. We had a great experience and will undoubtedly return and would recommend this hotel to anyone in search of great service and a great facility for an exceptional value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGFIELD, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Nice, but it is Not the hotel you see on the website, It is still a very nice hotel for the money, However Front desk service late at night was terrible, Internet (wireless) is not complimentary they charge for it, as Well as they charge for parking, It is close easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here because they had a great promotional rate that included breakfast and free internet. The hotel is newer and well kept. It is close to the airport and not too far from shopping. I used the shuttle service that picked me up at the airport and offered to take me to the mall or anywhere within 2 miles of the Hotel. The room was nice and it had a small refrigerator and a safe. The internet worked really well with good speeds. The A/C worked, but only if you set it to 62 degrees. The breakfast was really good with good service. Full buffet and an omelet station. The gym is a small room with very little equipment; they did have water, towels and wipes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
4,225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport

Property: DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Address: 7 Hutton Centre Dr, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Orange County Airport is a beautiful lakeside property located on the border of Santa Ana, Irvine, and Costa Mesa. This Santa Ana hotel is conveniently located near Orange County's corporate business centers, including First American, IBM and Sears. Enjoy proximity to nearby CA attractions including Newport Beach, Angel Stadium, South Coast Plaza and Disneyland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Doubletree Santa Ana
Doubletree Orange County Airport
DoubleTree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing