We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cleburne, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Hotel was easy to find off the 55 Freeway and close to the 5 and 405 Freeways. The hotel is a hop,skip, and a jump EPROM the John Wayne Airport, and offers free shuttle service to and from the airport. There is however an $11.00 parking fee.

Check in was fast, easy, and the hot cookies were great. W were on the 6th floor in a corner room with windows on two sides allowing a beautiful view of the adjoining lake. The room was large and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the bath was fine with many amenities. Room was quiet with very minor freeway noise.

We received coupons for two complimentary drinks with a complimentary light fare. Both were good. We also received coupons for a free breakfast which was quite good.

Check out was pleasant And easy.

A great facility and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jere J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    261
    156
    68
    40
See reviews for
213
129
67
386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel while in town for the Surf City Marathon. The staff and accommendations were wonderful. After the marathon the staff cheered for the runners and had water and cookies for us, made our stay really special. So if you are looking for a super hotel, not expensive, great breakfasts and close to everything, this is the place. We will be back!!

Room Tip: we liked the second floor close to the steps so you could just run down and not wait for the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxnard
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Checked in for a 3 day tourney in the area, was suprised that the parking area is so small that they suck you in for a so called free vallet, then you have to pay 11 dollars a day for internet.
This gets frustrationg when you are coming and going at a hotel.
paying for inter net useage is another weak way to cost the traveler more.
ELAVATOR
was out of survice on disserent floors and the management could have and should have a repairman out, their is no excuse for this . having to call the front desk to get a elavator when only one person is working at the front desk is uncool

Room Tip: finsd a place near by with free parking and internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the Surf City Half Marathon in Huntington Beach. I chose it because it was an affordable option among the partner hotels listed on the Surf City website. I was a little concerned because it is not as close to Huntington Beach as I woud have liked, but the location turned out to be not terribly inconvenient, and we had such an amazing experience with the customer service at this hotel that I am so glad I chose it.

First, a staff member at Double Tree emailed all of the Surf City runners a few days before our stay, in order to tell us what to expect for the shuttle to and from the race. I thought this was so comforting, because it was an exceptionally organized and proactive thing to do. It showed me that I had nothing to worry about, and I wouldn't need to stress about our transportation running smoothly when I had plenty of other details to attend to. It was a great perk to have a shuttle ride included in our stay, and it ran very smoothly.

Then, the staff at Double Tree took this one step further. When each shuttle returned to the hotel after the run, the staff gathered in the lobby to greet the exhausted runners with applause, cold water and warm cookies. This honestly made me cry, I was so touched. Believe it or not, that moment outshined all of the other highlights of the half marathon itself, and certainly ranks up there with my top 5 favorite moments of the 15 or so running events I've participated in. What makes it so special is that the Double Tree didn't even have to do that! I expect certain standards and perks at the half marathon itself, and I pretty much just expect a clean room and a comfortable bed from my hotel (which was definitely provided). Again, what Doubletree delivered was far above and beyond expectations.

The staff who checked us in were also exceptional. It's my understanding that the computer system had been down all day, and we arrived literally minutes after the system came back online. Yet the folks at the front desk were cheerful, efficient and kind, and showed no signs that they had just had a really stressful day. Kudos!

Every single staff member we encountered made us feel special and welcome during our stay. The hotel itself and the surrounding area is pretty basic and business-oriented, but the customer service experience is stellar. If I return to the area, I would book a stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobaltboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

It is a very good hotel, everyone was very friendly before, during and after my checkin. There is a great staff and everyone is willing to help in anything that you might need to make your stay a great experience.

Room Tip: In some rooms you may experience a bad internet connection, be sure to check that in the lobby befor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikonava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have stayed here twice for the Surf City Half marathon. Great, quiet location and easy to get back on the road. Wonderful staff, and of course warm cookies! The lobby is spacious, good business center, excellent restaurant with a full breakfast. The rooms are big and quiet. There is a duck pond outside. It is in a business park, so no traffic noise. Also, this is the Double Tree CLUB hotel, there is another Double Tree across the way!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My first visit to the Doubletree Club near Orange County Airport was a great stay. Easy parking, quick check-in and excellent service provided by the front desk staff made for superb first impression. Quality of both the in-room dining and breakfast was excellent. My room was very clean and the room furniture and bedding was in great condition. This hotel will definitely be at the top of the list for future trips to the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hankinsontx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
1.2 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport

Property: DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Address: 7 Hutton Centre Dr, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Orange County Airport is a beautiful lakeside property located on the border of Santa Ana, Irvine, and Costa Mesa. This Santa Ana hotel is conveniently located near Orange County's corporate business centers, including First American, IBM and Sears. Enjoy proximity to nearby CA attractions including Newport Beach, Angel Stadium, South Coast Plaza and Disneyland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Doubletree Santa Ana
Doubletree Orange County Airport
DoubleTree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing