We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ONLY if you are desperate” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Civic Center Inn Santa Ana

Civic Center Inn Santa Ana
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Civic Center Inn Santa Ana
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“ONLY if you are desperate”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Ick. This place was gross. I needed a place in a hurry and the location and price seemed good. Unfortunately I hadn't taken the time to read other Tripadvisor reviews or I would have chosen elsewhere. The room looks like it was last updated in 1989. The towels are paper-thin, there were bugs in the sink, and there were cigarette holes on the 'non smoking' bed.

IF you are a desperate for a place to stay, then this will probably suffice. After all, the sheets seemed clean and the bed was well made.

Room Tip: Don't expect a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    0
    11
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Bed to small for frame, I hurt my foot due to kicking it. No air HOT. HOT!!! carpet holes, bath tube. Water damaged. , Female owner was RUDE!!!! to my spouse!! I will complain. To Expedia. WOREST. EXPERIENCE. EVER!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tnt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

Ashes on the bathroom floor, dirty sheets, fire damage, filthy carpet... Yuck!!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank CnG118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2008

I stayed here Dec. 14, through Dec. 17 2008. The location of the hotel was good for us, as we had business in the area. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, if you must stay at the hotel, check out the room, and make sure all the facilities are in working order. I would not stay there again.
The staff had a “Don’t bother me” attitude; every question had to go through the proper channels of management. Our stay was on a weekend and management worked Monday through Friday. Therefore, we had to wait until Monday before any of our questions and concerns could be addressed. When we were able to speak to the management she had the same response, we would have to address her manager.
From the first night we checked in the facilities did not work. We reported it several times during every day. Each time we were instructed that someone would be in to fix the problem. We were at the hotel four days and the facilities were never fixed.
The hotel was empty all weekend, after our experience we understood why.

  • Liked — Area
  • Disliked — Toilet didn't work and they would not fix it!
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
3 Thank Martha3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2002

I had the misfortune of staying in this so-called "hotel" during a trade show in March, when everything else was full.
The surly receptionist said he would take care of my bag which had been delayed on the flight and was being delivered later. Despite this, he later refused to accept the bag from the delivery driver, which led to it being stolen from the street outside.
When I complained, the hotel manager became abusive and screamed at me that he would check me out immediately and throw me out on the street.
All my efforts to find out what had happened to my luggage were hindered by the hotel staff, who often refused to speak at all and when they did only used broken and heavily accented english.
Apart from this, the telephones were switched off regularly, the TV remote was missing, and the so-called 24-hour reception consisted of a guy sleeping in a back room. To wake him up it was often necessary to knock hard on the office door for more than ten minutes.

Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
1.1 mi away
Orange Tustin Inn
Orange Tustin Inn
#12 of 15 in Orange
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
#8 of 23 in Santa Ana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orange Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Civic Center Inn Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Civic Center Inn Santa Ana

Property: Civic Center Inn Santa Ana
Address: 2720 N Grand Ave, Santa Ana, CA 92705-8750
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Civic Center Inn Santa Ana 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Civic Center Inn is ideally located near some of California’s best attractions such as Disneyland, Angel Stadium of Anaheim, Honda Center, Anaheim Convention Center, Knott’s Theme Park, Santa Ana Zoo and Pacific Coast beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Civic Center Inn Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Civic Center Inn Santa Ana Hotel Santa Ana
Best Western Santa Ana
Santa Ana Best Western
Civic Center Inn Santa Ana Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing