We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
164
116
54
28
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
116
54
28
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshash brownsbreakfast roomsitting roomconvenience storeomeletlos angelesnice pool areacleaning staffper nightthe wi ficlose to the airportnewport beachnice breakfastwonderful staymini fridgerental carfree parking
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 390 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Arrived by taxi and took some time to find... our suite was very nice and we were glad of the air conditioning. Didn't appear to be much in the way of amenities in the area, but it is very close to the airport. The pool area was exceptional, tastefully decorated and so relaxing. A gem! Breakfast was good, with plenty to choose and we had a wonderful, relaxing stay.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank K4657WYpaulw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

The rooms are safe, somewhat outdated, but clean. The breakfast area is nice, kind of small, but effective. The food is good. The lobby and location are nice. The facility is not conducive to meetings or events.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerSantaAna, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, John Wayne Airport, CA, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast. We do apologize for our facility not meeting you needs. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

I've stayed at the Country Inn and Suites for a few weeks during my relocation from Arizona to Newport Beach, CA. The hotel staff is amazing, courteous, polite and professional. The breakfast in the morning is 5 stars with Alma cooking omelette's to order every day with a big smile and greeting. Omar and Mr. Rigo Pinion is amazing with taking care of my requirements. The rooms are very clean and sheets are fresh. I almost do not want to find a place to stay and sign a lease because of all the amenities I receive during my stay. I have also recommend senior management to stay at this location as well.

Thanks for everything

Kelvin

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd level towards the North side has easier access to parking lot
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kelvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews