We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Choice and Excellent Value in OC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 16, 2008

This hotel was a perfect base for our family's Disneyland and beach explorations. We have two small kids (5 and 1) and the separate suite with refrigerator and microwave was ideal. The room was vey clean and the beds and bedding were quite nice. Our room was only $89 per night which included a full cooked-to-order breakfast. One comment on breakfast: you need to arrive before 7:30 or there is a line out the door. It would have been helpful to have more prepared items available (other than cereal and rolls) for those who don't have time to stand in line. The pool and hot tub were clean and quite nice for a hotel at this price range. The hotel was centrally located to the highways for easy access to all of the attractions of Orange County. There we no problems with noise whatsoever. In sum, this hotel is an incredible value and I recommend it strongly for families.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickshrimpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 325 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2008

This is one of the best hotel I have ever stayed. The room is beautifully decorated and the condition is excellent. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The entire hotel setting is very attractive. The pool area is very clean and well maintained. The breakfast is GREAT. It is a best deal for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kozar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2008

The room was dark and a bit dingy, eventually (10 minutes) the energy efficient light bulbs warmed up and it was a bit better.

Like other reviewers comments I found the room had no sound insulation. I could hear the road traffic starting around 5:30AM and the airplanes fly over until 9:30 or 10:00PM. You can hear people walking in the rooms above you and I could even hear someone yawning/stretching in the morning!

Other small things...the sliding door between the 2 rooms was off its tracks so opening and closing the door was out of the question, the tissue box fell out the wall everytime you used it, and the beds were uncomfortable. Everything just seems old and worn.

Good things, once outside of the hotel room the hotel itself is nice. Nice grounds and a good breakfest. Free internet and parking, the staff is friendly.

Won't stay again.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank Weaver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2008

I loved it. I looked around for other hotels who offered more than the typical continental breakfast and i found it. The hotel offers a cook to other breakfast that’s complimentary. You can save a lot of money. The staff was wonderful i called to make my reservation and they gave me a really good rate. They were really helpful with directions because they are all from that area which was a good benefit.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank yulirome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2008

First with the good best breakfast around, good kitchen staff, great housekeeping staff. Now with the bad, we had booked a non smoking room and when we got checked in into a smoking room and when we complained to the front desk htey said that they did not have any non smoking rooms that htey could spray the room for tonight and that we could talk to management in the morning. We dealt with it for the one night, come morning i headed down to the front desk and spoke to a manager, i believe it was a sales manger, and i explained what had happened and he said that i only requested a non smoking room and that it wasn't a guarantee for a non smoking room. I have an asmathic child and a senior citizen thus the reason i booked a non smoking room. The manager still wouldn't budge and i asked to speak to general manager, he answered that the general manager would basicly tell me to kick rocks and that it was pointless for me to talk to him. He gave me the option to check out and i did, i stayed at La Quinta right next door. WILL never stay at Quality Suites EVER again!!!!

Stayed: March 2007
Thank darkpharaoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2008

Quality Suites is a pretty nice hotel. The hotel itself is a spanish style with a very attractive setting. The lobby is very well decorated and I was very impressed with its look. The room is very spacious. It has a bedroom and a living room separated by a wall and sliding door. The room decoration is very nice. It is very clean and the mattress is very comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is convenient. I specially like the courtyard where the pool and spa are located. The breakfast is awesome. It is cooked to order, not just continental or buffet style. Overall, I am very satified with this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank beeth0ven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2008

The hotel seemed nice, but when I went to bed, the glass door leading to a small patio looking out to the street gave absolutely no sound protection. I could hear conversations of people walking past and the constant flow of cars was extremely annoying. The front desk was called and a manager was suppose to return my call, they never did.
Except for the problem with sound, the hotel room was nice and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moooscotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport

Address: 2701 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5603 (Formerly Quality Suites John Wayne Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: $111 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The CW Suites hotel is an atrium-style, 177 all-suite hotel. Hotel offers a courtesy shuttle to John Wayne Orange County Airport, free wireless Internet access and on-site fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites John Wayne Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Quality Inn Santa Ana
Quality Hotel Santa Ana
Country Inn And Suites - John Wayne Airport Santa Ana, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing