We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Week Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“3 Week Stay”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

A great stay started with check in. It was fast and efficient and we got the room we booked. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Each day started with a GREAT cooked to order breakfast. Again the staff was excellent, friendly and efficient. We were here for work and I needed extra work space and it was provided for me immediately. The cleaning staff were also very good and friendly. The hotel is clean and provides a good atmosphere. I would stay here whenever I'm in the area. We are traveling for 15 months and we have stayed in a lot of hotels as we change locations every 3 weeks. I do a lot of research before selecting a hotel.

Nm

Room Tip: The room with the jacuzzi tub overlooking the pool was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy_M3426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to comment about your stay at the Quality Suites John Wayne Airport. We greatly appreciate the comments about your stay and all of the kind words towards our staff and property. Once again, thank you for taking time to comment about your stay and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    98
    46
    24
    23
See reviews for
108
51
32
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights for our son's college graduation. We had a big group so we stayed in 3 rooms. We were very happy with the accomodations. The rooms have a sitting area that was great for hanging out. The grounds are beautiful. Rooms were clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Full breakfast made to order was ok. Hotel was close to everything we needed. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay. We are delighted to see that you and your party had a wonderful stay during your son’s graduation. Once again, thank you for taking time to comment about your stay and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alrington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located close to the John Wayne Airport in Orange County and close to locations in Irvine and Santa Ana. Best part of this hotel was the free breakfast -- made to order, unlike most hotels. You did nee to stand in line but the food was served hot and was very good and service was friendly and helpful. The hotel has a nice pool area and the rooms are all suites, which although small are clean and nice. The exercise room is very small -- a converted hotel room and the wifi in the room did not work all that well. The hotel is right off the highway, making it easy to get around. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjsbgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerSantaAna, Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities that we offered. We due apologize for the internet not working that well in your room. Once again, thank you for taking time to comment about your stay and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just had another satisfying experience/stay at the property. Very spacious suites at a great rate. The Cooked to Order breakfast feature is great amenity to the hotel. The cook staff is simply amazing as they work non-stop from the start of the breakfast for 3.5 hours. They always wear a smile.
The hotel is in a neighborhood of other hotels and after comparing rates and amenities, the Quality Suites stands out in my books.
Will continue to stay here on all my future trips to the area, unless if they decide to raise their prices by quite a bit,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenyamite K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Suites John Wayne Airport. We are always happy to see that our guests comment about their stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of your stay and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed at this Quality Suites on business. As a disclaimer, I must say that we did receive an excellent rate on our stay. Besides that, the hotel itself left a lot to be desired. First of all, the rooms were dirty. As in, we could not walk around without shoes on. When we did, the bottoms of our feet were BLACK. Absolutely disgusting. The housekeeping staff was alright, depending on who was cleaning your room that day. So it definitely varied. If you wanted your sheets changed, some of these ladies were very visibly annoyed with your request. Even when you had the "Do not disturb sign" up, they still knocked away. Not just a normal knock, but a banging on your door with keys, that was very very aggravating.
The beds were way too soft, for some that is great, but for me, hurt my back. The fact that the sink was outside of the bathroom was really annoying since I was not alone, and if someone had to wash their hands while you were sleeping, you were woken up. The couch in the "living room" area was totally beat up. Might as well had sat on the floor. There was an old tv in that section of the room, but in the bedroom there was a flat screen. There were not many channels but they did offer Encore, which worked about 80% of the time. Guess the antenna was wonky...
The wi-fi in the room was HORRIBLE. Extremely slow, really could not stand it.
The made to order breakfast was OK. As it was free, it was ok.. but I certainly would not pay for it. You can tell that they use the cheapest ingredients they can find.
Now, what irked me the most: The reception staff. SUCH rude people! I was literally left in shock at how they spoke to us on our stay. Everything was met with a "sigh" or a "roll of the eyes"... Highly unprofessional.
There is a sign over by the pool area that mentions diarrhea... enough said. Totally gross. The people that would hang out in the pool, had speakers blasting from their music players and it seemed like a BYOB party.
On the other hand, as they say, you do get what you pay for... and in that aspect we did. Cannot complain there. If we were in a 5 star hotel and received this level of service, we would have been appalled. If you are looking for a cheap, somewhat safe place to stay for a couple of days, this will do the job. Any longer of a stay- please look elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay at the Quality Suites John Wayne Airport. I do apologize for the unpleasant stay that you had during your stay. Due to this review we are going to review our customer service training with our staff. Also, for your information, effective 1/1/13, all public pools in the state of California are required by the government to post a sign to read “having currently active diarrhea or who have had active diarrhea within the previous 14 days shall not be allowed to enter the pool water”. Once again, thank you for taking time to comment about your stay at the Quality Suites John Wayne Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Quality Suites is a perfect hotel if you are in a budget. They have roomy rooms, free full breakfast and easy access to freeway. BTW, their Wi-Fi connection is FAST. I definitely recommend this place. Overall experience, its a great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TellTheTruth8317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at the Quality Suites john Wayne Airport. Our staff is delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. We always strive to provide the best service possible. Once again, thank you for taking time to write a review and we hope that you come stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here for a trip to Disneyland, because it is much cheaper than staying near the park. This place is only 10 miles from Disney, so it seems to be a good value.It is a quick and easy drive to Disney (parking hint for Disney-park in the Toy Story lot, much easier to get out of at the end of the day.) The rooms are large and clean. They serve a complimentary breakfast, including cooked to order eggs, sausage, bacon and pancakes, which is very convenient. The grounds are well kept, and there is easy freeway access. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redwalnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay at the Quality Suites John Wayne Airport. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great parking tip we will definitely inform our guest who visit Disney. Once again, thank you for taking time to comment about your stay and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport

Property: Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Address: 2701 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5603 (Formerly Quality Suites John Wayne Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The CW Suites hotel is an atrium-style, 177 all-suite hotel. Hotel offers a courtesy shuttle to John Wayne Orange County Airport, free wireless Internet access and on-site fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites John Wayne Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Quality Inn Santa Ana
Quality Hotel Santa Ana
Country Inn And Suites - John Wayne Airport Santa Ana, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing