We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of Concern”

Orange County Mining Co
Reserve with OpenTable
Orange County Mining Co is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 680 Restaurants in Santa Ana
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Chapman-Cannon
Chino, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lack of Concern”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We recently took my best friend to OC Mining Company for her birthday. I requested a window table and was pleased to get it. However, we had to go down some steps to get to it. There is a handrail, but it is placed somewhat low. My husband walks with a cane and when he reached for the rail, he lost his balance and fell. Several nearby guests expressed concern, but the hostess saw it happen and said nothing. She merely stood there with menus in her hand. Nor did a manager come to our table to see if he was okay. I feel this shows a lack of concern for the guests.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marebear439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    79
    30
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Views”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The food is fantastic. The view is awesome as it is in the hills and overlooks Orange County, Los Angeles County and you can see to Catalina Island. At night there are white Christmas lights in the trees on the road up the the restaurant all lit up. Just the drive up is pretty. The food is wonderful. I have liked everything they have served me in this restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
721 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant with some great prices!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have been coming to OC Mining Comapny for over 15 years and are never disapointed. Their prices are the best for if you are looking for a romantic dinner for two that won't break your budget. Every meal includes their cheese bread, soup and salad bar...so many leave with left over's. They also have one of the best Sunday Brunch's in OC.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RockNCreekGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
268 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“The view is worth the drive”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The food is good, the road up is winding but make your dinner reservation at sunset and sit back and enjoy the view. Steaks are their speciality and filet migion is yummy

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank swimdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant with a view to match”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great Place to eat at the top of the hill with an awesome view. Everything we ordered was cooked to perfection and tasted amazing. Would Highly recommend. Plan on going back the next time we are in OC.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange County Mining Co also viewed

Santa Ana, Orange County
 
Orange, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Orange County Mining Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing