We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delicious”

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #47 of 681 Restaurants in Santa Ana
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Orange County
2 reviews
“Always delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love the Kung Pao Spaghetti. The kids meals are a great deal. Make sure you get the kids $1 ice cream sundae.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TooMuchJolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level Contributor
172 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“I think it's me but the menu and food has gotten so boring!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Ok, these were good restaurants when they were novel - 20 years ago. But the food is bland and uninspiring. We live in So Cal where there are hundreds of great hole in the wall restaurants - most with an awesome ethnic flare. Go to Little Saigon and have some great Viet food instead. It's only 10 minutes from CPK!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MasonsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
99 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Option Outside Disneyland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

About a 10 minute walk from our hotel. This was a nice option to get-away from Harbor Blvd/Disneyland hotels and restaurants. It was great to sit down, relax, enjoy a nice meal and glass of wine! The service was very good. Nice menu, yummy pizza!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrscold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
165 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“First time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

I've driven by many California Pizza Kitchens over the years and never stopped. I was very surprised. I had a great service. I had the Sicilian pizza and a house salad. They were both very good. I look forward to my next time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Experiencedtrav07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makawao, Hawaii
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly staff at your service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

I've visited many CPK's throughout California and Hawaii and since it's a franchise type of restaurant, I wasn't thinking of reviewing it. However, due to the great service we received at the Santa Ana location, I decided to do a quick review.
We arrived about 20 minutes to closing and we were in a bit of a bind because we just came out of Disneyland and the kids (and us) were hungry. We were tired of theme park food and wanted to get pizza and salad. We were afraid that we would be told that the restaurant would be closing soon and that only part of the menu would be available. Quite the opposite! We were given top level service. Our waitress was very good and was always around when we needed something.
As for the food, we had the Thai chicken pizza and the Chicken Caesar salad. The kids had pepperoni and cheese. The food was as good as it is at any of the other CPK's.
Good food, excellent service had us very satisfied with our experience there. Best of all, the restrooms were very clean! (That's hard to come by nowadays).
5 stars for the food, service, and the cleanliness of the restrooms. Good job CPK Santa Ana!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MauiRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

Santa Ana, Orange County
Santa Ana, Orange County
 
Santa Ana, Orange County
 
Santa Ana, Orange County
Santa Ana, Orange County
 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing