We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast, Friendly Staff, Fresh Produce Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Claim Jumper

Claim Jumper
Ranked #24 of 682 Restaurants in Santa Ana
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Azusa, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fast, Friendly Staff, Fresh Produce Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I always stop at this location, the staff's friendly, engaging and the food's always fresh, delicious. Parking's never a problem as there's always space and it's freeway accessible.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    26
    15
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Delish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

They have something for everyone. The menu has so many options that it's perfect when everyone wants something different. They have a great happy hour!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank EGaytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband, my dad really enjoy Claim Jumpers. The food is fresh and good. The service is always great and the prices are decent. They have a lot to choose from on the menu and you will definitely be filled up since their portions are generous. They usually seat us right away but then again I am sure this has to do with what time of day you arrive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allyoop77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saudi arabia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the few great restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I had dinner at this restaurant for the first time two days a go. Great food and big portions. I haven't had food this good in a long time. Prices are ok not too expensive. For two people, you can have 1 appetizer and 1 entree and you'll be fine.

I'm definitly going back again

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank romaerama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good sized portions and happy hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had two hours to kill in Santa Ana while waiting for a friend,so we wandered around one of the many many too many malls and found Claim Jumper. Happy hour was crowded,but overall I was happy with the food and drink.The portions were huge and the service as good as it always is Southern California.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claim Jumper also viewed

Santa Ana, Orange County
Santa Ana, Orange County
 
Santa Ana, Orange County
 

Been to Claim Jumper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing