We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed here on a family vacation and going to Disneyland. As I checked in the property I checked in with Patricia the assistant manager she was great and I felt welcome as soon as she saw us coming in she had a smile on her face and greeted us. I had a really nice room the beds were comfortable and a really clean room extra towels as I requested and great service I will truly recommend Red Roof Inn to my friends and family I will be back next few months again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0226, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Maria V.,
We are so pleased that you had a wonderful experience with us. And we are able to make your Disneyland vacation a memorable one. I will surely relay your kind words to Patricia. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 258 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

customers service is excellent. great location.big mall next to it.family restaurant in the same parking lot.front desk very helpfull. patty help out when i checked in and her customers service was awesome and i was very impressed. i would recomend this location to everyone i know

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohammad t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0226, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Mohammad T.
We would like to thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn, Santa Ana, CA. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. WE always strive to provide the best service to our guest. I will share yur positive comments to my staff especially to Patty. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I was very impressed with my stay at red roof inn. I was here for business, but the hotel its self is in a nice location very close to major freeways. Multiple restaurants in the area and a shopping mall right down the street. Also if your on a family vacation they have the orange county sciences center down the street aswell. Check in was fast and Rachel and her manager, can't remember her name very nice women though that checked me in was very helpful and friendly. I would not hesitate to stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art2Dee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0226, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Art2Dee2,
Thank you for choosing RRI, Santa Ana, Ca. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for writing nice comment to my staff especially to Patty. It is not often that we are recognized for our hard work. I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I would say that the service and value are the best factors about the Red Roof Inn. Rachel at the front desk, in particular, is very efficient at her job as well as friendly. She goes out of her way to help the guests in any way that she can.

The location is central to several attractions, particularly the Discovery Science Center. Freeway close to Disneyland. Located right off the 5 Freeway.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0226, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Deborah
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to write a comment about your stay at the RRI Santa Ana. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will share your nice comments to Rachel. We always strive to provide the best service we can to our valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great location, right off both the I-5 and SR 22. Nice family restaurant across the parking lot. Upscale shopping mall a couple blocks away. Like the room accomodations. And very much appreciate the helpful front desk staff, particularly Janette.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveler406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0226, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Frequent traveler 406,
Thank you very much fro staying at Red Roo Inn,Santa Ana, CA. We appreciate your nice comments and I will share them with my staff, particularly Janet. We realize that you have many hotel options to choose from and we thanked you for choosing us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Beds are very comfortable, tv, clean bathroom, big rooms...Close to everything and you do not break the budget. Front desk staff is well trained to make sure you feel comfortable and welcomed. and always done with a genuine smile, Rachel you ROCK!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maestro68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0226, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Maestro68,
We appreciate your nice comments regarding your stay at the Red Roof, Inn, Santa Ana, CA. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experience our guest(s)have at our hotel. I will make sure to share your positive comments to my team, especially to Rachel.Your postive comments is always an encouragement to all of us to conitnuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Racheal was very helpful and friendly. A really great place to stay. I would reccomend it to everyone. Arrived late and the check in was fast and pain free. The rooms are easy to find. The parking is great especially since I have such a large car. Food places are close by and it is really close to the freeway.

Room Tip: Rooms in Bldg A are the the best.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0226, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear William H.
Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn, Santa Ana, CA. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that Rachel was able to help you.We will continously strive to give quality service so, like you, our valued guest, will always have a pleasant stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
4.3 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Santa Ana

Address: 2600 N Main St, Santa Ana, CA 92705-6601
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Ana
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: $76 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Santa Ana 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, CA is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Disneyland, Downtown Disney and the Anaheim Convention Center. Also near Main Place Mall, Discovery Science Center, Bowers Museum, St. Joseph and Children's Hospital, County Offices and Courts, the Block at Orange, UCI Medical Center, Anaheim Stadium, Arrowhead Pond and The Grove Theater. Our hotel offers an outdoor unheated pool, outdoor hot tub, conference room and a suite. We also feature a coin laundry facility and interior and exterior corridors. All guest rooms offer free WiFi, 37" flat screen TV, free HBO and OnDemand cable. While select rooms offer microwave & refrigerator, in-room coffee and a large work area. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana Hotel Santa Ana
Santa Ana Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing