We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
$108
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$136
$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$122
$107
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$112
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
172
28
22
15
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
28
22
15
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastrydiscovery centermain place mallfront deskdiscovery cubegreat attitudeplace to staythe general managerexcellent customer servicerooms are cleannice roomchecking insouthern californiapatriciachristianluperri
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 274 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We spent three nights here for a last minute weekend trip to see some baseball and spend the day at Disneyland. This is definitely an older no frills motel. However, the sheets were clean and the bed was mostly comfortable. It was a little too firm for my liking, but my husband thought it was OK. We had a king room. There was a chair and a desk in the room also. The carpet was old and worn. The shower was sufficient. The front desk staff were friendly.

They are in the parking lot with Polly's Pies, which is a great place to get some breakfast.

This motel suited our needs for a place to sleep at good price with easy driving distance to where we were going for our quick weekend trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikayla73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0226, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Ms. Mikayla73:
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at Red Roof Inn, Santa Ana, CA.
I will share your positive remarks to my staff. I am sure they will be pleased and will continue to do better.Thank you for letting us know the areas that we need to improve on. I realized that you travel a lot and you have other hotels to choose from. Thank you for selecting us.

We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

during my stay the girls at the front desk pattyand janet where very kind and help full wich made my stay more delightful i really enjoy my stay at your hotel very nice the rooms are always very clean my wife was very happy thank you red roof inn

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salsamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0226, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Mr. Salsamen:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is this feedback, like yours, that makes my team work harder to make our valued guest, like you, happy. I will pass on your nice remarks to Janet and Patty. We know that you have other hotels to choose from and we thank you for selecting us, Red Roof Inn, Santa Ana, CA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

ALL,

If ever in the Santa Ana, CA. area and in need of a great hotel experience you must check into the Red Roof Inn. The rooms are fabulous and the swimming pool is refreshing and when it cools in the night their is a wonderful hot tub in which you can sit and relax. I wanted to give a special thanks to Rachel for having superb customer service skills in helping me make a reservation for my family and I.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0226, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Mr. Derrick H.
Thank your for choosing Red Roof Inn, Santa Ana, CA. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that Rachel was able to help you with your family's reservation. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Staying at this particular Red Roof Inn has always been a good experience. The rooms are always clean and the staff are always friendly. On most occasions, it is Rachel, their front-counter person, who helps me make a reservation and is always polite. Also, Polly's (bakery & cafe) is right next door and their food is great, plus you can get a discount by showing your room key (try their chicken fried steak). On another note, if you must have ice, buy a bag because the ice machine is sometimes empty on account of all the patrons the hotel gets.

Room Tip: Book in advance because the rooms get booked quickly, especially on weekends.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatiana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0226, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Tatiana P.
Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn, Santa Ana, CA. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for writing nice comments about my staff. It is not always often that good work is recognized. I will pass this along to them and we will continuously improve the quality of our services. I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed their with my boyfriend cause they recommended it to me they have really good staff . Patty was really attentive when I asked for directions to Hollywood and she was really good on that . My room was ok since I was looking for a hotel for over 2 hrs and everything was full it was worth it I will try it again

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ojitos5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0226, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Ojitos5,

Thank you very much for staying at Red Roof Inn, Santa Ana, CA.
I appreciate your nice comments and I will share them with my staff, especially to Patty.
The next time you come to stay with us can you please drop by the office so I can say hello to you?.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews