We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just as expected !” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Santa Ana

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Laguna Hills, CA
2 reviews
“Just as expected !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

First of all, I knew what kind of room to expect for the price! nothing fancy but just what I needed.
Our room had a small fridge, stove, and Microwave.
Room was clean and no cigarette smell +.
Don't expect walking into a Ritz Carlton, nor walking into a dumpster either!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0226, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Spia007,
First of all , I would like to thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn, Santa Ana, CA for your lodging needs. We appreciate your honest comments and my entire staff is working continuously in improving the quality of our hotel and to ensure our guests, like you, are always happy and satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    24
    20
    13
    33
See reviews for
69
38
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

I checked in after making a reservation with Patty and Rachel checked me in. The room is clean, the carpet is new and all is perfect.
Many of the rooms are now redone and like new.
Thank you for the great customer service and saving my room for me even though I was a late check in.
Thank you Red Roof

Room Tip: Always call ahead they do get sold out
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank videorudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0226, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Mr. VideoRudy:
Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn, Santa Ana, CA for your hotel needs. We all work with one goal in mind and that is to make our valued guest, like you, happy.I will pass these nice comments to my staff, On your next stay with us, please drop by at the desk so we can say "hello" to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Not very happy when we drove but we had no other choice. The motel was located in what seems to be a shady part of town. The room was run down and dirty. It was not a family hotel. I was really grossed out. I picked this place because of the price and other reviews on Trip Advisor. Im not picky as long as the rooms are clean but this place was nasty. I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0226, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Miss Marcie77
I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us. . I appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and we will use your comments to retrain our housekeeping staff. i want you to know that we are taking appropriate measures to prevent any future occurrence. Again, my apologies. I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

I love staying here from Janet greeting me, knowing my name, and taking care of my needs in the office to the friendly cleaning staff who smile at me whenever they see me.

Thank you for making my stay of a couple of days a week great for the last few months!

Dr K8

Room Tip: Ask for front building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Dr. K8,
Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn, Santa Ana, CA for your lodging needs. We all work hard with one goal in mind, " To make our valued guests, like you, have a pleasant and memorable stay with us." We are so glad that you feel that this is your second home. I will share your nice comments to Janet and the rest of my team.
Thank you for always patronizing our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Agnes C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Thank you to all employees, everyone of them were kind. They were attentive to all my request, I never had to ask more than once. They promptly called to make sure all was okay with the room, which it was. Very clean and roomy. Having access to the mall and restaurant so close make even your needs outside the Inn available with out paying for transportation. Enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: No elevators, but I did it and I am a woman who over packs. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Teri S.
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Santa Ana Red Roof.We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels..
I will share your comments with the rest of my team. Your positive feedback is always an encouragement to all of my staff to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Sincerely,
Agnes C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed here last week and the stay was awesome the room was extremly clean and I got a welcome note from the gm which made me feel extremly welcomed... also Agnus who I made the reservation with was very nice and informative and when I checked in with Rachel she made me feel very welcomed and important overall I would say it was one of the best hotels I have stayed at and highly recommend it to anyone out in the area

Room Tip: Talk to Rachel or Agnus and they will help you with this :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

I've spent a lot of time in many of the hotels in the area. And this is my first review.

(That's because my Mother used to say if you can't say anything nice, don't say anything at all.)

But regardless of price, Red Roof is the best in the area.

They truly understand the needs of their guests.

Forever prompt and helpful, when you have a special request or a problem.

They're fanatics about cleanliness. This is the first hotel I've seen for instance, where the manager personally does weekly room checks to make sure everything is spotless and in working order.

The rooms are really quiet. The other guests courteous.

The rooms themselves feel like they've remodeled.

They have all the amenities you'd come to expect from a more upscale hotel. Pool. Jacuzzi. Wireless Internet.

What's really nice is the hotel's next to a Main Place extremely classy mall, a trendy-looking plaza and down the street is the kids Discovery Museum as well as other art museums. Plus the art district and colleges are just down the street.

For the price, it's MORE THAN COMPETITIVE with other hotels in the area. It's a bargain.

PS: A shout to Agnes, head manager. Janet, Rachel and Patti. These ladies are the best.

PPS: I don't have them, but they're also kid and pet-friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a Kitchenette room if they have them available, although all the rooms have microwaves and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessGuest92651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Santa Ana

Property: Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
Address: 2600 N Main St, Santa Ana, CA 92705-6601
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Ana
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Santa Ana 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, CA is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Disneyland, Downtown Disney and the Anaheim Convention Center. Also near Main Place Mall, Discovery Science Center, Bowers Museum, St. Joseph and Children's Hospital, County Offices and Courts, the Block at Orange, UCI Medical Center, Anaheim Stadium, Arrowhead Pond and The Grove Theater. Our hotel offers an outdoor unheated pool, outdoor hot tub, conference room and a suite. We also feature a coin laundry facility and interior and exterior corridors. All guest rooms offer free WiFi, 37" flat screen TV, free HBO and OnDemand cable. While select rooms offer microwave & refrigerator, in-room coffee and a large work area. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana Hotel Santa Ana
Santa Ana Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing