We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Check-in was good

Clean property

Clean room

But lighting in room and bathroom dark (or not at a comfortable lighting level)

Water pressure in sink and shower could have been better

Morning breakfast so so (for the price I expected scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage as at other La Quinta's)

Check out ok

One question is why the front of the hotel was roped off for two day just to slurry part of the front area asphalt (only takes a couple hours to dry)

Very inconvenient

Room Tip: Must of been a down week at this property Have had a better stay
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 543 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

I don't particularly like hotels where your room doors are to the outdoors, for safety and noise reasons but I enjoyed my stay here at the La Quinta. The room was nice and large with a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave, which I feel should be standard in all rooms these days. And the bed was extremely comfortable. The property could stand to do some renovations for a more updated fresh look and the lighting in the room was dim, even in the bathroom. I was thinking the were possibly using energy efficient light bulbs. (Make sure you check your makeup one you get outside in the natural light) Breakfast was included which included hot oatmeal, not the do it yourself packets of sugar. That was a plus. But no meat, if you are looking for more.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rileymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Stockton, California
1
Reviewed January 21, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
San Jose, California
11
Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Santa Ana, California
1
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at the la Quinta on hotel terrace in Santa Ana. We love coming to la quinta. I stay there where ever I go. I know it will be clean and comfortable. The service is the best. Great service with a smile:)
Brian Miler

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Simi Valley, California
1
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Will stay here again. 8 miles from Newport Beach. Nice breakfast. Exercise room could be updated-no weights. La Quinta Inns always seem to have comfortable beds. Room had a small refrigerator, which is a plus.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Los Osos, California, USA
1
Reviewed December 23, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport

Address: 2721 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Price Range: $91 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Ana Hotel Santa Ana
La Quinta Santa Ana
Santa Ana La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing