We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old rooms, subpar service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Old rooms, subpar service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

As a disclaimer, I stayed at this hotel on a Priceline Express deal for one night. Perhaps that could explain some of our issues.

Pros
-- Decent breakfast (but not great)
-- Airport Shuttle
-- Free WiFi (Slow, but free)
-- Close to airport

Cons
-- Unprofessional Front Desk Staff
-- Shuttle was unavailable for 8am departure. Was told I had to wait until 9am as driver was busy.
-- Room was old and smelled musty.
-- Bathroom was not clean. Hair on floor and in tub.
-- I was double charged. Once by Priceline, then a second time by hotel. I found that they had charged me for another customer's room.

Overall, I would not recommend this hotel. It realize it was the risk I took, but it didn't pay off.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PKRJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    153
    108
    52
    36
See reviews for
177
94
56
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The room was very big and nice. There was a refrigerator, coffee maker, sink and microwave in the kitchenette area. There was also a couch in the living room and a very comfortable queen size bed. The complimentary breakfast was excellent (bagels, waffles made to order, cereal, fruit, oj and coffee). But breakfast is only served until 9:00 a.m. during the week (10:00 a.m. on weekends). My only real complaint is that I could hear the water going through the pipes when a neighboring room used the water. But I got used to that soon enough. Overall, excellent value for the money and courteous staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmylove210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Here is the quick summary: very dated property (look, furniture, paint, etc.), accepts dogs & smokers, you can hear cars from highly on higher levels (2&3), staff was very friendly and made accommodations because of wrong booking.
Detailed Info:
Pro - When we arrive late Sat., they only had smoking rooms available (even though we had booked with Orbitz with non-smoking rooms). I talked to the night manager and he said Orbitz doesn't share that type of info with them, so we could take the rooms for that night or he could look for another property with nonsmoking rooms. We were tired, so we decided to take the rooms for 1 night. I contacted the morning staff about the room change and they moved us to nonsmoking rooms with an upgrade to a double bed in one of the rooms.
Con - The hotel exterior is a dull yellow on stucco. The furniture is worn, some fraying & in one of the room stained. Bathroom ceiling is low (<~7'). Smoking rooms were very strong in their smell.

Room Tip: Get an interior rooms that doesn't face the highway. Breakfast was crowd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1UpInTheSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We needed a hotel that could accommodate us and our cats for 4 nights while our home was being fumigated.
LaQuinta was super pet friendly and we even met neighbors pets.
The room was clean, comfortable, affordable, and nearby.
The staff was efficient, kind, and very helpful.
Overall, I was completely satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Drivernotflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Easy access to Interstate I405. Nice and clean room with plenty of space. Good daily service and breakfast. Quick response for requests. There are other hotels in the street and it is quite a safe and quite area in general. The hotel staff is nice and friendly. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North
0.0 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
Address: 2721 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Ana Hotel Santa Ana
La Quinta Santa Ana
Santa Ana La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing