We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed March 18, 2013

It had all that we needed: Close to the airport, complimentary shuttle, hot tub, complimentary breakfast. All staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The shuttle even brought rom returning a rental car back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 555 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Orange, California, USA
1
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Convenient to airport, rooms open out to parking lot rather than an indoor hallway, which was fine for the purpose of my stay: overnight and with a puppy. I had to leave early the next morning to catch a flight so I didn't try breakfast. The front desk person was warm and friendly upon checkin. As I said in title, this is an older laquinta but it was clean and adequate.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Salem, mo
1
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We are truck drivers and had to drop our trailer at the shipper so needed a place close by that would allow a big truck to park and this one was accommodating to our needs. When I asked if there were rental cars close by (next door) the clerk was more than willing to give me the phone numbers. Our first night the TV broke so we had to move which was right next door and the young man offered to help:) that was so nice in our opinion! We toured Hollywood and had a blast. Went to check out and noticed there was a mess up in the balance we owed, because they gave us a credit on our bill for the TV thing. We didn't ask or say any thing to them about wanting a credit they did it on their own and that is GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE in our eyes.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I purchased a package from Expedia which was reasonably priced. Our room smelled of mold which I attributed to the age of the hotel and our room.... it was right outside the breakfast area. As I write this it is 1:14 am and I'm in my room. I can hear someone's luggage clicking on the floor outside my room, the person on the back side of the wall is snoring LOUDLY and the people to my left have their tv up so loud I can't sleep again for the 5th night in a row. Every morning at 8am when I got a few hours of sleep the laughing and carrying on in the breakfast area woke us. The coffee pot was cheap so I went to Walmart and purchased an inexpensive one just so I could have a decent amount of coffee. Back to the noise now the neighbor on the other side is opening and closing their door. Someone shoot me now!!!!! I am so tired I really can't wait to get home and sleep. This has not been a relaxing stay at all. I wish I would have spent the extra money to stay at embassy suites next door. :(

Lets talk about the furniture. The bed was okay but the couch has tons of holes and the carpet is nasty. And good luck finding a bag in any trash can.

The wifi is so slow it just took 2 minutes to upload a picture of their torn couch.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conwayarmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel is located on "Hotel Row" in Santa Ana, a short distance from John Wayne airport and very convenient for travel around Orange County. We were very pleased with the large, clean room and the helpful, courteous staff. We left our jackets in the room when we checked out and had no trouble recovering them on our way back from San Diego a couple of days later. My only objection to this place is that breakfast could use a little more protein -- there was plenty of carbolicious food like donuts, danish, bagels, waffles etc. We stayed there for four days, and the food was the same, including some watery oatmeal, every day. I would have appreciated some scrambled eggs once in awhile!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azzure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Santa Clara, California, USA
11
Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North
0.0 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport

Address: 2721 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Price Range: $92 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Ana Hotel Santa Ana
La Quinta Santa Ana
Santa Ana La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County Airport Santa Ana, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing