We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location; nice accomodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2721 Hotel Terrace, Santa Ana, CA 92705   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Santa Ana
Puget Sound, Washington
Level Contributor
163 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great location; nice accomodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel is located on "Hotel Row" in Santa Ana, a short distance from John Wayne airport and very convenient for travel around Orange County. We were very pleased with the large, clean room and the helpful, courteous staff. We left our jackets in the room when we checked out and had no trouble recovering them on our way back from San Diego a couple of days later. My only objection to this place is that breakfast could use a little more protein -- there was plenty of carbolicious food like donuts, danish, bagels, waffles etc. We stayed there for four days, and the food was the same, including some watery oatmeal, every day. I would have appreciated some scrambled eggs once in awhile!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azzure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    141
    96
    48
    33
See reviews for
164
84
50
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay near Disneyland that was not too expensive and saw this on TripAdvisor. We saw that this was only a 15 minute drive south of Disneyland and wanted to give this place a try. We are happy we did.

There staff was helpful and friendly, willing to do anything to help the guest. Breakfast was better then other LaQuinta, in that in addition to the regular breakfast items they also had doughnuts, as well as oatmeal with a choice of toppings.

Overall I will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

If you are carrying out a secret mission, this is not the place to be. I can hear everything - your conversations, your tv, your water running and your coughing all night.
This is the only place in town I can stay with my sr citizen dogs without paying a ridiculous fee per night. Otherwise I wouldn't be here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drinkmilkCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The best thing about staying here was the helpful staff. Close to John Wayne Airport.
only minutes from the beaches. The room was clean and having a fridge and microwave
was convenient. We did have some noisy neighbors one night but they were only there one night. I always travel with earplugs.

Room Tip: We were in a 1st floor room, think maybe 2nd floor would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkmWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

When we first got to our room,there was a terrible smell! I almost threw up. The room service wasn't so good because we found two empty beer bottles under our sofa. Also,I found it unwelcoming to go up the elevator,then find yourself looking down at the patio without windows. I find that annoying. Maybe not you. I got the bathroom and the door we come in with mixed up. Not that good.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Horselove378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. The staff was very pleasant and the rooms were clean. I needed to receive and send a few faxes while on travel-- the service was complimentary. The staff was very responsive. We brought our dog with us. It was a pleasant area to walk the dog and they also had clean up bags on the premise if you needed them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.0 mi away
CW Suites Hotel - John Wayne Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
#10 of 24 in Santa Ana
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
Address: 2721 Hotel Terrace, Santa Ana, CA 92705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Ana Hotel Santa Ana
La Quinta Santa Ana
Santa Ana La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing