We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Santa Fe Springs
2 reviews
“Fun stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

This hotel had the best staff for check in and use of the shuttle going to my meeting. It saved me gas and money for the parking at my meeting. The breakfast variety was great, the gal helping in the breakfast area was subperb, she took the waffles out of the waffle iron and would find who had started them. Great job!!!
The only complaint, minor one, was the ice machine is only on the 2nd and 3rd floors. The second night of my stay the 2nd floor ice machine did not work, so I got a little exercise (is how I looked at it) by going up stairs to the next floor.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    153
    108
    52
    36
See reviews for
177
94
56
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen County, Nj
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

I stayed here for five days when attending a conference and I was pleasantly surprised by the value. Along with other reviewers, I agree that the linens weren't plush and the soundproofing a little lacking - but the room was nicely furnished, parking easy and plentiful, and the breakfast was perfect for my needs. I figure the breakfast added $10 worth of value to each day (I had juice, coffee, a waffle, eggs, and bacon or sausage every day - where can you get that for less than $10?) and the rate was already a bargain. You can't compare it to a five-star resort, but if you compare it to other hotels at the same price, it wins hands-down.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Spent a restful night here for about $100. Giant room, well appointed. Staff is friendly and you get a real breakfast to boot. Great value for the area.

Room Tip: Stay on the street side, not the 55 side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

I stayed here in February 2012 for a pre-cruise stay and had a king suite. Price was pretty good too. It had a separate living area separated from the bedroom by a little wall. Free in-room internet, flat screen tv, comfortable bed and good shower/bathroom. It also came with breakfast including the basics of cereal, pastries, coffee & juice etc but it also had someone cooking waffles for you and it also had hot premade scrambled eggs, sausage & bacon. Not the best tasting hot food but the waffles were actually very good.

I liked it so much I'm staying there again in 2 weeks for another pre-cruise stay. It is about a 30 minute drive to the cruise terminals.

Convenient location right off the freeway and by the John Wayne airport. A mall & lots of restaurants a short distance away. We ate at Chili's which was about a 5 minute drive from the hotel.

The only negatives I saw was that the tv was more at the living room and not as easy to see & hear from the bed. I like to lay in bed & watch tv until I'm ready to sleep. Also we heard planes fly overhead because it is very close to the John Wayne airport....but that can be a plus for those flying in. It wasn't real loud but noticable. It didn't bother my sleep at all though.

We also checked out a handicapped king suite and it was fantastic for wheelchair accessibility. Roll in shower with a sitting bench too. Very spacious.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slajmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Nothing fancy, but we weren't expecting that. Older facility, with outside entrances to rooms. Very clean, room with King bed and refrigerator and microwave was just what we needed. Bathroom was a little too small, and we could hear the other rooms, when they started the shower or bath water. Very nice hot breakfast, with bacon/sausage, eggs, waffles made by the breakfast attendant, cereal, toast etc. Check in and out was very easy, and everyone at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Could hear the planes coming into John Wayne Airport in Santa Ana, but it really didn't bother us too much.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sb22r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Good hotel for the price. We would stay here again. Here are the details I would have liked to have known in advance....
We stayed with family of 4. Booked a king suite with sofa sleeper..... Had to switch rooms....please note sofa sleeper is a twin size pull out. Not large enough for two kids. Updated room with flat panel Tv. Nice decor.
Breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles, cereal, granola, yogurt, fresh apples and bananas, juice, coffee, tea, milk. You can eat outside or in your room.
Room had small refrigerator, wet bar and small microwave. Super Target and Wholefoods a few minutes away at "the district" on the other side of 55. This is the direction you want to head for shopping and restaurants. Google "the district at Tustin" for a directory of shops.
Don't go in the other direction towards Main....not the best neighborhood, lots of aggressive pan handlers... Even at CVS...could be fine but when you don't know the area I just did not feel safe out by myself.
Free shuttle to/from airport and also free shuttle within 5 mile radius with limited hours. You can walk to gas station and Jack in the box but that's about it.
Front desk staff was very friendly. Maid service was good. Rooms were clean although the sofas are poorly made with ripped stitching.they need to changed out with something more durable for high use.
Pool area was nice. Free wifi in room worked well.

Room Tip: Note sofa sleeper only sleeps 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DenverREO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North
0.0 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
Address: 2721 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Ana Hotel Santa Ana
La Quinta Santa Ana
Santa Ana La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing