We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location good value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here due to its proximity to John Wayne Airport and it did the job. Friendly staff (nothing was too much trouble) spacious rooms and good value for money. The service in the bistro was excellent too. The pool looked nice but we didn't have time to use it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stasia W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you will get a chance to relax by the pool on your next visit.
Thanks again and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 289 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

This new hotel is everything a Courtyard should be! Absolutely spotless, a great pool, gym, and friendly, helpful staff. We stayed here on two different occasions in February 2013 and each visit was perfect. We always ask for top floor rooms, away from the elevator. We found that the interior side rooms (away from either road) were very quiet. We will definitely be back anytime we are in Orange County!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banktravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stasia W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel!
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your comments to the rest of the staff as we take great pride in providing a clean and inviting hotel. We look forward to your return in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were looking for a hotel that was close to John Wayne Airport that would best suit the needs for a quiet night rest, and this hotel fit the bill. The only surprise (and it wasn't a big surprise) was the fact that the hotel did have a parking fee for your vehicle. The cost was minimal... I believe it was $8, and they also had a reasonable valet option as well. The lobby was very modern and open. They had an expansive area where you could find a chair and lounge/relax if you chose to. They also had a coffee bar, although we didn't go to it so I cannot give you enough details if that is something that would sway your booking here.

The hotel was clean, as was the room. We stayed on the 4th floor, in the room adjacent to MacArthur Blvd, and I can tell you that we didn't hear any traffic (which could be a problem at other places, but it seems that this building is built right).

The bathroom was very modern, with a beautiful shower, and it too was very roomy.

We've stayed at many Courtyards before, and I have to say that I really like this new design. By far, this was the best we've experienced at a Courtyard, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling with a family, or travelling on business. We would definitely consider staying there again.

Do yourself a favor if you are staying here and haven't seen much of the Pacific Coast... be sure to take a drive South to Laguna Beach, or North to Huntington Beach on the Pacific Coast Highway to catch a sunset. Sheer beauty that you will never forget.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FiveTravFromMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stasia W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for your review and compliments! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you didn't have the opportunity to try our Bistro, be sure to stop by on your next visit and enjoy a Starbucks Latte.
We look forward to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

You can save about $40 by staying at this Courtyard versus staying at a full fledged Marriott around the area. The renovated room is very nice...everything that you would find at a Marriott. In fact, the shower was better than the Marriott's shower. There is ample free parking in the rear of the hotel. Good location. It's very clean.The staff at the lobby snack bar is wonderful. Check-in was a breeze. My complaints...the walls are super thin. I could hear the guest in the next room coughing like he was in my room. Also, I wish there was body lotion in the room...they do supply shampoo and conditioner. All in all, I will stay here again, and hope the guests in the next room don't make too much noise.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laplume9254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stasia W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your review and your compliments! I will be sure to share them with the Bistro staff.
While we provide Paul Mitchel shampoo and conditioner in the guestrooms, we do have body lotion upon request. Please be sure to let us know when you are returning and we will be sure to place the body lotion in your room prior to your arrival.
We have also just upgraded our in room coffee to Seatlle's Best, which we hope you will enjoy.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Staff is very friendly and helpful.
They are making sure that your stay is comfortable. They even made me a sandwich after the cafe is closed.
When I was there, the shuttle broke down but they paid for the taxi from and to the airport.
There is a food mall just across the street. Quite nice.
Plenty of parking.
Bed is comfortable.
Room is clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gchuang101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stasia W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our number one priority is to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We hope to you again really soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This property is what every courtyard should be like. Is clean, comfortable, modern, friendly, and spacious. There is a great pool and work out room and the Airport shuttle ran great. It's extremely convenient to both 55 and the 405.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TechMarauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Owen_GM, Director of Sales at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The new Courtyard lobby is a great place to unwind, grab a drink or Starbucks or even catch up on emails.

We hope to see you again in the very near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel is a great location accessible to the 405 and john wayne airport, I love the lobby and the on screee that has news, the rooms are clean and spacious and great staff! absolutely a plus that starbucks is brewed. Very happy with my stay

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank byLittleChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Owen_GM, Director of Sales at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel. We are in a great location, just minutes away from Disneyland or the beach.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Costa Mesa South Coast Metro
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
1.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County

Address: 8 Macarthur Pl, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5924 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Santa Ana John Wayne Airport/Orange County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: $92 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing