We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel. super clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Santa Ana
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very nice hotel. super clean.”
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

room was very clean. valet was exceptional but the front desk girls were not so great. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Owen_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for your feedback on your experience. We are happy that the guest room met your needs and that our valet person did a good job when you encountered them. However, from your comment, it appears that our Front Desk Associates may have created a challenge or perhaps not provided the right type of service. Please feel free to reach out to us at the property for more details. We are confident that our team members strive to do a good job, however as challenges can occur, we are very open to this type of feedback as it helps us see what kind of job we did and how to improve moving forward. We hope to hear from you soon.
Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    117
    32
    14
    7
See reviews for
68
41
13
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is one of my favorite Marriott's!!! Immaculate, professional and even better than the pictures. 5 mins to South Coast Plaza and 15 to Newport. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princes4me2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us and we are very glad the location worked out well for you. The Orange County area is great for getting around to see a lot in a very short distance. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The location and the hotel overalll was excellent. Did not mind paying the $8 to park since there was easy access in and out. The hotel was close to various restaurants and shopping centers which was nice. Entire staff was very helpful and friendly-would definitely stay at this hotel again without a second thought.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel when in the area recently. We're glad that the location worked out well and that you enjoyed your stay. Our team works hard to do the right things and deliver good service and we appreciate you recognizing this. We're certainly not perfect and in future stays, if you encounter any challenges, please let us know as your feedback is valuable, and is the best vehicle to make sure we stop short any challenges and get back on the right path. Thank you again for staying and we hope you'll see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I love Marriott in general. This is a very nice one. New and convenient to John Wayne airport. Very good rate. I've stayed here twice now. The last time I stayed, I had a personal problem come up and the manager went beyond the call of duty to help me out. I appreciate the help and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and posting your feedback here, on TripAdvisor. Although we like good comments, the best compliment is to come and see us again when in the area and we appreciate your doing this. Also, a special thanks for letting management know that there was a challenge and giving us the opportunity to find a solution. This is very valuable to us and we appreciate it. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Spent one night here on way down to San Diego. Found a great rate on Marriott.com. Hotel is new and staff very pleasant. New bathroom design with glassed-in shower works well! Had a quiet night's sleep on the conventional mattress (foam just too warm for me). Excellent free coffee and wifi! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hqstir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel on your way down to San Diego. We hope you had a pleasant trip all around and appreciate your feedback on our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed the bathroom design and the wifi. Both of these have been very popular with guests and we're happy they worked well for you during your trip. Please come and see us again when you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This Courtyard is in a great location near Orange County Airport and downtown. It is very new, the staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are large and in very good shape as the hotel is almost new. Thsi is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sail2fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Owen_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with our hotel and for your feedback and comments. We appreciate it and are glad that the hotel worked out well for you. We are one of the closest Marriott properties to the John Wayne airport and have a shuttle during the week to get to and from the terminals and on weekends, we will cover the taxi fare if our shuttle is not running. Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota, USA
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I wanted a hotel close to the airport and to several higher ed institutions in the area. The lobby was modern and the rooms were very nice. I'll definitely choose this hotel when I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFR1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Owen_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us and we are happy that the hotel was able to meet your needs. Courtyard has a very standard room package, however its become standard through the ability to customize to what our travelers need. It sounds like everything was in good working order, however if that may ever not be the case, please let us know. Although we attempt to get things right the first time, challenges can occur, and we're here to fix those things. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
0.9 mi away
Costa Mesa Marriott
Costa Mesa Marriott
#8 of 23 in Costa Mesa
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County

Property: Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County
Address: 8 Macarthur Pl, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5924 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Santa Ana John Wayne Airport/Orange County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing