We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County
Nearby Hotels
$108
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$107
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$112
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
123
126
34
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
126
34
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn wayne airportthe pool looked nicefront deskmarriott propertiesroom was cleanmacarthur blvdself parkstarbucks coffeeorange countyper daystreet noisein great shapesouth coast plazaparking lotan early flightwould definitely stay here againmajor freeways
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 306 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Well, what a pleasant surprise. Some Courtyards have had their lobby re-jazzed and are now rather fancy. This is one of those.

The room, too, was a pleasant surprise with the usual matronly Marriott chintz cast aside for clean lines and functional built-ins.

The bed was only OK - the mattress was just not firm enough for me, but perhaps it suits others. And charging for parking at a Courtyard? We are not talking about a Courtyard in Manhattan NY, or downtown Boston, so what's up with that? And a pool right at the front entrance, next to the parking lot? Not sure if I'm up to run out there in my skivvies.

Overall recommended when needing an inexpensive room for the night in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmppwwzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Excellent experience at this brand new hotel. Great location (close to freeway and South Coast Plaza) and all you need for a great stay - all new amenities. The pool and jacuzzi were very enjoyable. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Last floor is most quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alain55_1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

The fairly new hotel provided me a comfortable room on the fourth (top) floor with a king bed, a nice flat screen TV and a basic, but reasonably powerful walk in shower. Though sometimes planes flying overhead could be heard, it was rare, indeed housekeeping walking by outside with their walkie talkies were noisier than the planes. The principal oddities were the elevators and the parking. I brought along a newspaper because on average it took five minutes for an elevator to get to the fourth floor and the slowness was likely not helped by staff using the same elevators as guests to move their crates and carts. I got barged by one racing staffer with a large cart who ran in when the elevator door opened not realizing a guest was inside. The other oddity had to do with parking. I was issued a parking sticker to put in my car when I parked at the hotel, but I also changed rental cars during the time of my stay. Unfortunately I forgot to grab the sticker which caused a real stir between parking and front office staff, until someone reluctantly gave me a new sticker. But the oddities aside, an otherwise pleasant hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saravanan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Nicely maintained hotel. If you have stayed in a Courtyard, you will know layout. Nice beds and linen, although maybe a bit heavy on the bleach, as I smelt bleach on the sheets (better than dirty sheets by a long shot) Toiletries at Courtyard are utilitarian. The doors in our room were very heavy and closed loudly. Free wifi, but parking cost 8 or 10 dollars.
Staff was friendly.
Oatmeal at breakfast was very good and nicely presented.
Great access to freeways of Orange county made this place so easy to get from here to there .

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timidtravelerUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

A new property, this Courtyard is very clean and everything was in working order during my stay. The hardwire worked well; I did not use the wifi. It was easy to get on the 55 and the 405 from this hotel's location at MacArthur Place and MacArthur Blvd. Lower than average shower pressure. You can't walk to much from this Courtyard -- a Starbucks and some fast casual restaurants across MacArthur Place, and a few office buildings in the MacArthur Place complex. I was on the second of four floors, and I could hear some street noise in the room, though it was generally inobstrusive.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarylandTraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews