We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
137
135
40
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
135
40
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john wayne airport the pool looked nice front desk marriott properties orange county macarthur blvd room was clean self park per day parking fee parking lot south coast plaza would definitely stay here again nice stay newport beach convenient location mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 338 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Overall, a very good value (we paid <$100/night).
The good: room was new and in great shape. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was a bit larger than the standard -size hotel bathroom. Gym was very good for a hotel in this class. Food & Starbucks across the street.
The bad: frustratingly slow elevators, paying for parking.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cneumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The room is quite small even though it says for a king size bed and a sofa bed. It must be a very tiny sofa bed. It's new so it's still very clean. The bathroom door is a bit weird because you cannot let it open. No bath tub but it's okay. It's designed more for a business hotel. Parking is $8 per day for self park and $11 per day for valet park which is weird for Irvine area where it's normally free. There's a small fridge and a coffee maker in the room, as well as hair dryer. It's not for a long stay. There's a pool outside right by the parking lot, to the side of the main entrance which is a bit odd. Normally they have a pool in the back, not in the front/side of the hotel main entrance.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Brand new hotel in the updated Courtyard decor.
Staff was great and this will be my preferred hotel in the area.
One pet peeve of mine is they charge for daily parking and really there is no need for this. They are not alone in the area and this is more of a blanket statement then a knock on the Courtyard.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apodo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel and was excited because it was so new. The lobby is the newer updated Marriott style and it is nice and big however that is where the positive remarks stop. First of all they only had 2 elevators that were the slowest ones I have ever been in (and there were only 4 floors). I would've taken the stairs but they were located outside for some reason. There wasn't ever enough parking so luckily they let us park in the valet spots. Once we got to our room it was clean and pretty spacious. I was disappointed to find we only had a mini fridge and not a microwave like the website indicated. There were 3 of us that stayed in the room. We had a king size bed and a couch that pulled out into a bed. The room only provided a sheet for the pullout and when we called the front desk they said that was normal!! I have never been to a hotel that only provides a sheet and no extra blanket. Luckily they were willing to run us up a blanket. The worst part of our entire stay was Friday night after we got home from the Angels game we discovered our room had no water. I promptly called the front desk and instead of being apologetic the relpy I got was we know and we are working on it. I asked how long it was going to take and she said a couple of minutes. Well a couple of minutes later there was still no water so we had to go to bed w/o being able to use the bathroom, brush our teeth, or wash our faces. I have been to some ghetto hotels in my day but NEVER have encountered something like this!! It is just not acceptable to not have running water whether it is a new hotel or not. The next morning we still didn't hear any apologies and when I went downstairs to use the microwave (since there wasn't one in my room) I opened it to find a bunch of nasty food crusted on there. I let the manager know it needed to be cleaned out but they didn't do a very good job. Overall I think this hotel could be nice once they get all of their kinks worked out. I know I won't be staying there for a long time though, if ever at all!!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beeshaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian C, Director of Sales at Courtyard Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews