We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad but true”
Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

Corner Bakery Cafe
Ranked #206 of 686 Restaurants in Santa Ana
Cuisines: American, Healthy, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.
Orange, California
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sad but true”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Dining with spouse and three friends for breakfast Sunday after church... 3 of us were served when server told our other 2 friends that they were out of oatmeal to pick something else. When their paninis were finally served (we were nearly finished with our meal), the server never offered to refund the difference (oatmeal is more expensive than panini), so our friend asked for a pastry to make up the difference in price that was charged on their credit card.

My husband's potatoes were overdone and squishy with grease.

There was no paper toweling in either the men's or women's bathrooms and it was only 11am and the napkins on the beverage counter ran out quickly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nutmegmannikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
MrsBGray
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“quick bite”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This place reminded me of Panera bread however I like Panera better. It is cheap and offers similar type food options for lunch.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsBGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good for fast food”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

needs a more extensive menu. Food was tasty & hot.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank selma23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level 6 Contributor
550 reviews
427 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“A great place for leisurely coffee, but skip the food!”
Reviewed April 5, 2011

There is no question that this new location of the CORNER BAKERY chain store is convenient, with plenty of parking, and a lovely location near the shopping center, but all in all, I found it disappointing. I ordered a full breakfast only to discover that both the toast and potatoes came almost stone cold. When you order from the counter and the food is then delivered to you, you begin to eat. But when you find that there is a problem there is no waiter to inquire and standing in the line again (where you ordered) is just too much of a pain. Their coffee is wonderful, and I believe that sitting in their lovely location and reading the newspaper is a great pleasure, but I'll skip breakfast next time. Sure, they have the bread products, but they are mostly sweets and full of calories. They really have very little "light" stuff to have with the coffee.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fatbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery Cafe also viewed

Santa Ana, Orange County
Santa Ana, Orange County
 
Santa Ana, Orange County
Santa Ana, Orange County
 
Santa Ana, Orange County
 

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing