We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
Ranked #3 of 681 Restaurants in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At In-N-Out Burger, quality is everything. Stop by to enjoy our menu of hamburgers, cheeseburgers, french fries and shakes. In-N-Out makes fast food the old fashioned way.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

In-N-Out is our fast food burger of choice. It is always fresh and consistent at a fair price. The only downside, the drive thru line can be a bit long most of the time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank zestforlifenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    29
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pa
Level Contributor
551 reviews
414 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 507 helpful votes
“Best fries”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We ordered the basic 2 patty burgers with fresh onions and fries. Pop is self serve and they bring your oder to the table in a red basket. The fries are the best, crunchy and fresh tasting. The burger is small in size, average taste with tomatoes and lettuce. We were informed on the secret menu after, which was irritating. We would have loved to try the "flying dutchman" or the animal style. Service is friendly, and helpful. For the drive thru, an employee stand outside and takes it there so your order is ready by the time you get to the window. Pink lemonade and ice tea was highly watered down. In terms of burgers, I still prefer 5 guys. Fries they are better than MickeyD

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank conjuror88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
270 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“A Calfironia tradition and probably the best fast food out there”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

If you grew up in So. Cal. you have In and Out possibly more times than you can count over your life time. I always have ordered the double doubles with grilled onions (a must try!), fries and shakes. Sadly, I no longer eat double doubles or red meat (for cruelty and health reasons) so it's a grilled cheese for me. But if you like burgers it's your best bet for a quick and delicious meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank married&inlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“burgerlicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

There's a reson people head straight to In-n-out as soon as they arrive in So Cal. Simply the best. Everything is fresh. You realize that when they slice the poatoes for the fries right in front of you. Make sure to order an extra fries for the ride home.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Fast Food Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was the best fast food burger I ever had. I got the double and enjoyed it. We went through drive thru and it was a little chaotic, but still good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank hrw97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In-N-Out Burger also viewed

Santa Ana, Orange County
Santa Ana, Orange County
 
Santa Ana, Orange County
Santa Ana, Orange County
 

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing