We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKED!!”
Review of Mil Jugos

Mil Jugos
Ranked #44 of 690 Restaurants in Santa Ana
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
canoga park, ca
1 review
“CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKED!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We went in the and the owner had an attitude from the get go. My son spilled his drink by accident on the table and she can over and exclaimed very annoyed "OH MY GOD!!!!Before that she rudely said " we close at 5 PM so after your order is place you can't order anything else so make sure you order all you want now. She was also disciplining his mom, that works with her, in front of us, about mom not doing things properly.......

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pedro r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Arepas!!!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

i live down the street from this restaurant and i stop by here often. its a venezuelan deli so there specialties are arepas (venezuelan sandwiches.). simply amazing!! delicious corn bread stuffed with tasty meats. the asado (pork) is my favorite. the sauces are spicy and enhance the flavor of the meat. good variety on the menu to satisfy the hungry!!
the restaurant is colorful and the staff is extremely friendly!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iDougie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicisious!!!!!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I went there after lots of comments and definally they were right, this restaurant have delicious food from Venezuela, when you get in there it feels like you are in that country, they have so many good options and the service is really good, now this is must every time we go to Santa Ana, Try their good "CHICHA" a drink made with rice and cinnamon, very similar to Mexican Horchata but thicker, and also don’t leave without trying any of their AREPAS, We definally recommended it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calireviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It's truly a sublime experience to discover such a delectible yet inexpensive lunch place.”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

A Venezuelan deli, run by natives and packed with transplants as well as your average Americanos. (Rumor has it that the place is popular with the LA Angel Venezuelan baseballers as well as visiting proplayers and coaches.)The ingredients are supremely fresh and the preparations mouth-watering. Specialties include Arepas which are unbelievably light and crispy white corn pockets filled with a selection of meats, vegetables and cheeses ; and Cachapas which are light, fluffy corn pancakes filled with meats and cheeses, sweet or savory. Also, the wonderfully light and natural juice smoothies(jugos naturales) are thoroghly refreshing on a warm summer day. The place is packed at lunch, but it's easy to get the food to go and enjoy in one of the local civic center parks. It's an unbelievably cramped space, but happily the owners tell me that in the next few days they are moving to a larger space right next door.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank surf949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most Excellent”
Reviewed June 29, 2011

I had been there before, and finally got to stop by again. I enjoyed it very much. I went for lunch and recommend it.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ferris07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mil Jugos also viewed

Santa Ana, Orange County
Santa Ana, Orange County
 
Santa Ana, Orange County
Santa Ana, Orange County
 

Been to Mil Jugos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing