We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sanger
Reviewed April 14, 2010

We just returned from Wonder Valley Ranch. We had a great time. They had so many activities. The staff was wonderful and the setting was so pretty. Will return someday.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank welsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2009

I recently married at Wonder Valley Ranch and couldn't have picked a more beautiful, serene location to exchange wedding vows. The grounds were spectacular; the staff was more than accomodating, helpful and friendly; and the food was magnificent...the steak was so tender you could cut it with a fork.! Our bridal cottage was quant and cozy, perfect for newlyweds. I highly recommend Wonder Valley for not only weddings, but family gatherings, horse back riding groups, etc. Absolutely a little piece if paradise, tucked in the foothills.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CaliLady23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2008

I attended a friend's wedding at Wonder Valley Ranch. The Wedding facilities were top notch. Positioned by a lake surrounded by foothills, with a light breeze, making it very confortable. A horse drawn carriage took the bride, groom and wedding party off for a champaigne toasted tour of the Ranch. The food was devine, starting with a crisp salad, thick steaks and chicken, and ending with cheese cake! The cottages were cute and a very short walk from the ceremony for those of us who had a bit too much fun at the wedding. This trip revitalized my marriage! What a perfect get away from the stresses of our lives.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VAGirlinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2008

My best friend got married at Wonder Valley this year and I found the place very beautiful. The staff was very nice and accommodating, my room was very clean and ready when we arrived. Someone actually stayed late for us because we were arriving late on a Friday evening. When we got there, they treated us like we were the only guests on the property - they drove us to our room and were extremely polite and helpful. The breakfast we had the day after the wedding was great too - the food was awesome and there was plenty of it.

As far as the facilities for those planning weddings, their outdoor gazebo was BEAUTIFUL and there are many places around the area to take some amazing bridal pictures. If you are planning a wedding and have a large group, it really is a great place to get everyone together in one place and have a great time. Oh! And the people coordinating the whole wedding and reception were on time, extremely competent and the event went really smoothly. The dinner was great, and their staff took care of everything for us. It's obvious that they've done a few weddings in their day and they really take the pressure off the wedding party (especially a stressed out bride)!

The surroundings are just gorgeous - I'm hoping to come back with my son so he can enjoy some of the kids' activities.

I'm sorry someone had a bad experience, but my experience couldn't have been better. I would definitely recommend Wonder Valley as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank itsmeshan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2008

Was there in March for a wedding. We stayed in one of the cottages and were very pleased. The room was clean and comfortable. The property is beautiful and we only wish we had more time to enjoy it.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mlc598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Downey, Ca
18
Reviewed May 24, 2005

I went with my mom and her friends on this bus trip to WonderValley. We all had the best times of our lives. It is a beautiful place and the people who run it are just wonderful. They have so many activities. I hope someday to go back and stay in one of the cabins. They look so cute. The rooms were wonderful, the view breathtaking, the food, out of this world.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reedley, California
117
Reviewed December 23, 2003

Unique TripWe rented a small cottage in Wonder Valley Dude Ranch, it was an excellent weekend. Went horse back riding on Sunday, meals were great, service was the best. We were treated like celebrities. I would recommend it for anyone.

17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center

Address: 6450 Elwood Rd, Sanger, CA 93657-9047
Location: United States > California > Sanger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sanger
Price Range: $152 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Up in the Sierra Nevada foothills, above the hustle and bustle, lies Wonder Valley Ranch Resort and Conference Center. You'll find no better place in California; or even the entire Western United States, at providing a more comprehensive and impressive list of facilities and activities for all types of functions. There are few places in this part of the world with these kinds of breathtaking views, even fewer with the space to accommodate a large number of guests, and none who do it as well as Wonder Valley. Whether you're planning a reunion, conference, company retreat, family getaway, or any number of other events, Wonder Valley doesn't just have what you're looking for - it has what you never even knew existed. Wonder Valley Ranch Resort and Conference Center excels in hosting: •Company Retreats •Weddings •Seminars •Class/Family Reunions •Team-Building Exercises •Banquets/Holiday Parties •Picnics •Group Tours •Business/Education Seminars •Outdoor Education •Anniversaries •Proms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wonder Valley Ranch Hotel Sanger
Wonder Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing