We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Edgewater Inn(Reedley)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reedley Inn(Reedley)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Burgess(Reedley)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Fresno)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
18
9
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
9
1
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

The cabins were not very nice. Think Super 8 with nice view. Beautiful grounds with lake and gazebo. Nice pool area but closed in Nov and kids enjoyed trampoline area. Meals were very good. Food great. Wedding area was very nice and professional. Rooms were only complaint.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank ronnijenni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gena B, Director of Sales at Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Thank you for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay. We are currently updating our rooms. Come back and see the new changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016

What an amazing place . There has to be 75 acres of fun here. We only had a day and a half here and that was not long enough. This is a fun place for all ages. We got to know jen doll from the resort who was with us at king's canyon and sequoia. She was a delight. The staff was wonderful and the food delicious.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gena B, Director of Sales at Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

We wish you could stay longer too. Thank you for the great review and look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016

When my wife and I decided to plan a trip to Sequoia National Forest I searched for an out of the ordinary hotel and happen to find Wonder Valley Ranch. My wife and I were amazed as we drove through the California Mountains and passed through small Towns along the way through Squaw Valley. Arriving in late afternoon after a 5 hour drive from Ventura the automatic gates open to welcome us to a beautiful peaceful setting nestled among the Trees. The hotel Staff, Rube, Maria Stephanie, the Chef Mateo went overboard to make our stay something to remember. This hotel accommodates, Weddings, Business conventions and Family and friends or if you just want to get away from the hassle of every day life and not have to deal with crowded hotels this is the place to go.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake of If you prefer that do have cabins.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TR218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gena B, Director of Sales at Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Thank you for the kind words. Please come back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

Were there for a family reunion and my cousin's golden wedding. Several generations of family attended--people in their 90's down to pre-schoolers. Loved the swimming, canoeing, casino games, water slides, paintball, and other activities! Staff was fabulous, environment was safe and serene, and the food was great!

Room Tip: Our room was close to the canoes and pond. Love that!
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGMAhonoree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gena B, Director of Sales at Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Wow, what a great time for you and your family. We love serving you and can't wait till you come back. Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Excellent rooms, very clean, friendly people/staff, guest are like friends to you. Beautiful mountains in the morning with a fresh air smell. Plenty of things to do. Food is great, a relaxing place to be from all the stressful work days.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gena B, Director of Sales at Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are happy to treat you anytime for more food and relaxation. Come back soon and bring friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews