We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sanger
Fullerton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

I recently traveled to Wonder Valley Resort from Southern California to attend a wedding for a close friend of mine. Being in the hotel business myself, I had some high expectations for the property. Upon arrival, I was immediately in awe at the beautiful grounds and the surrounding foothills. Its a very nice and peaceful setting. A great get-away from all the hustle and bustle of LA. The front desk agent was friendly and welcoming, and got us checked in quickly and efficiently. I could not have been more pleased with the rest of the staff I got to meet while attending the wedding. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming, and they really bend over backwards to make sure everything is done to the guests liking. The room was spacious and comfortable. I was surprised and excited when I found out they had WiFi. I would definitely return to Wonder Valley in the future for some much needed relaxation.

Room Tip: I would request an outside room in the lakeside building, with an east facing room. Great view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were on a tour and the Wonder Valley Ranch Resort was the place we were scheduled to stay before going to see the huge sequoias at Kings Canyon. This place is truly "wonderful". They treat you like royalty, have planned activities, great food, beautiful grounds, and the staff is super friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the small lake, and it was so nice to sit outside in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goodtotravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Was here for one night for a wedding and while reception at the front desk was great, the rest of the experience was sad. The hotel is just for weddings, there are no restaurants and no vending machines anywhere nearby. The rooms, beds, carpets, and furniture are old and run down - we're talking green carpets and wood panels with no insulation between rooms. The beds are not comfortable, and the linens are scratch and thread bare. This place is in need of serious updating! If I ever have to attend another wedding here, I would rather catch a taxi back to Fresno then spend the night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DEGSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I purchased the 2 $39 groupons which was for a hour trail ride for two. Due to the favorable response, i could not book a Saturday event for 4 people because they were booked, but they agreed to waive the expiration, that meant we missed the wildflowers blooming. The girl in the office was incredibly rude because I printed my groupon receipt to show I payed for for the Groupon, but not the bar code, and she made me feel very uncomfortable. The two young guides were friendly and gracious. The "trail ride" however, was simply a tour of the trashy back yards of the houses and trailers of the residents of Wonder Valley, not scenic at all. I was not allowed to pull my horse (I am an experienced rider) a few feet out of line to take a photo of my friends. They promised to take a picture when we got back to the stable. After a 40 minute ride, they asked us to line our horses up on the fence. They refused to walk the horses out of the shade into the sun for a picture because it was too much trouble, so the pictures did not turn out out. In short, if you have a city kid who has never been on a horse, they will enjoy the experience. Otherwise, don't bother.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank happytravelerFresno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Wonder Valley Ranch for the first time this weekend. We stayed in a little cottage and was very happy with the size, style and comfort. The staff were exceptionally friendly and the grounds very well kept. The wedding garden was so beautiful! There are numerous activities for all ages....I just wished I had enough time to do them all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieLynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Overall the Best place to hold your next Wedding. Staff is fantastic and very responsive.Highly recommend. Ask for Myrna, she will meet all your needs. Brides room for getting ready is well maintained and clean. And the reception area is large enough to hold most weddings. The lakeside view during the day and night is worth the money for picture alone. Overall, the best value for your money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, CA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed here for a night as we couldn't get any accommodation inside the King's Canyon park. It is about 45 mins drive from the park. If you need dinner, you need to make reservations here as there are no places nearby. The nearest is Bear Mountain pizza on hwy 180 which is about 15 mins away in a slightly winding road. The room was spacious and beds were ok. The morning breakfast was included and was nice. There are numerous other activity choices if you are interested.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank praspn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanger
19.5 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
22.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
21.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West
23.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
22.9 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Airport
Piccadilly Inn Airport
#26 of 64 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center

Property: Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center
Address: 6450 Elwood Rd, Sanger, CA 93657-9047
Location: United States > California > Sanger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sanger
Hotel Class:2 star — Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Up in the Sierra Nevada foothills, above the hustle and bustle, lies Wonder Valley Ranch Resort and Conference Center. You'll find no better place in California; or even the entire Western United States, at providing a more comprehensive and impressive list of facilities and activities for all types of functions. There are few places in this part of the world with these kinds of breathtaking views, even fewer with the space to accommodate a large number of guests, and none who do it as well as Wonder Valley. Whether you're planning a reunion, conference, company retreat, family getaway, or any number of other events, Wonder Valley doesn't just have what you're looking for - it has what you never even knew existed. Wonder Valley Ranch Resort and Conference Center excels in hosting: •Company Retreats •Weddings •Seminars •Class/Family Reunions •Team-Building Exercises •Banquets/Holiday Parties •Picnics •Group Tours •Business/Education Seminars •Outdoor Education •Anniversaries •Proms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wonder Valley Ranch Hotel Sanger
Wonder Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing