We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Place to relax and have fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sanger
Oakhurst, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place to relax and have fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Wonder Valley Ranch for the first time this weekend. We stayed in a little cottage and was very happy with the size, style and comfort. The staff were exceptionally friendly and the grounds very well kept. The wedding garden was so beautiful! There are numerous activities for all ages....I just wished I had enough time to do them all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieLynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Overall the Best place to hold your next Wedding. Staff is fantastic and very responsive.Highly recommend. Ask for Myrna, she will meet all your needs. Brides room for getting ready is well maintained and clean. And the reception area is large enough to hold most weddings. The lakeside view during the day and night is worth the money for picture alone. Overall, the best value for your money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, CA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed here for a night as we couldn't get any accommodation inside the King's Canyon park. It is about 45 mins drive from the park. If you need dinner, you need to make reservations here as there are no places nearby. The nearest is Bear Mountain pizza on hwy 180 which is about 15 mins away in a slightly winding road. The room was spacious and beds were ok. The morning breakfast was included and was nice. There are numerous other activity choices if you are interested.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank praspn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

My husband and I joined a bus tour: 3 days and 2 nights at Wonder Valley, not really knowing what to expect. We had a great time and laughed a lot. We wished we could've stayed longer - more Wonder Valley and less bus ride.
There was a lot to do- something for everyone. We took this trip to see the bald eagles. In spite of some cool, rainy weather, we went on the boat and saw eagles. We learned a lot, and even had a picnic lunch by the lake.
The time we spent at the resort was even better than our outing. We had a little hay ride, fished, attended a sing-a-long and saw a great (silly) show put on by the staff. They even went our of their way to make "happy hour" live up to its name. There were no kids with our group, but there were lots of things kids would enjoy!
The staff was great: charming, curteous, attentive and energetic. Adella was wonderful. They really went all out to keep us entertained and happy.
The meals were buffet style. Delicious! Plenty of food and a variety of choices.
The resort was built in 1911 - lots of interesting history. The rooms were plain, large and comfortable. There was a small TV. We barely turned it on! After a busy day and lots of good food we were ready for bed and slept well.
We plan on going back. We only wish Wonder Valley were closer - we'd go back a lot!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank GoGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2010

Very pretty place for a wedding.

We did a wedding here this spring and it was a true pleasure. The staff was very accommodating and attentive to all. The facilities were clean and beautiful. This is a great place for stunning wedding photographs.

The banquet room was very comfortable, decorated nice and the food and service were excellent.

This was my first time doing wedding photography here and frankly, I can't wait to go back and do it again.

Let me know what you think.

Robert Henshaw
Artistic Elegance Photography
PO Box 1281 Hanford, Ca 93230
559 362 3461

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ArtisticEelegancePho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2010

We just returned from Wonder Valley Ranch. We had a great time. They had so many activities. The staff was wonderful and the setting was so pretty. Will return someday.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank welsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2009

I recently married at Wonder Valley Ranch and couldn't have picked a more beautiful, serene location to exchange wedding vows. The grounds were spectacular; the staff was more than accomodating, helpful and friendly; and the food was magnificent...the steak was so tender you could cut it with a fork.! Our bridal cottage was quant and cozy, perfect for newlyweds. I highly recommend Wonder Valley for not only weddings, but family gatherings, horse back riding groups, etc. Absolutely a little piece if paradise, tucked in the foothills.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CaliLady23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanger
19.5 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
22.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
21.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West
23.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
22.9 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Airport
Piccadilly Inn Airport
#26 of 64 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center

Property: Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center
Address: 6450 Elwood Rd, Sanger, CA 93657-9047
Location: United States > California > Sanger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sanger
Hotel Class:2 star — Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Up in the Sierra Nevada foothills, above the hustle and bustle, lies Wonder Valley Ranch Resort and Conference Center. You'll find no better place in California; or even the entire Western United States, at providing a more comprehensive and impressive list of facilities and activities for all types of functions. There are few places in this part of the world with these kinds of breathtaking views, even fewer with the space to accommodate a large number of guests, and none who do it as well as Wonder Valley. Whether you're planning a reunion, conference, company retreat, family getaway, or any number of other events, Wonder Valley doesn't just have what you're looking for - it has what you never even knew existed. Wonder Valley Ranch Resort and Conference Center excels in hosting: •Company Retreats •Weddings •Seminars •Class/Family Reunions •Team-Building Exercises •Banquets/Holiday Parties •Picnics •Group Tours •Business/Education Seminars •Outdoor Education •Anniversaries •Proms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wonder Valley Ranch Hotel Sanger
Wonder Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing