We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonder Valley Resort lives up to its name!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sanger
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonder Valley Resort lives up to its name!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

My husband and I joined a bus tour: 3 days and 2 nights at Wonder Valley, not really knowing what to expect. We had a great time and laughed a lot. We wished we could've stayed longer - more Wonder Valley and less bus ride.
There was a lot to do- something for everyone. We took this trip to see the bald eagles. In spite of some cool, rainy weather, we went on the boat and saw eagles. We learned a lot, and even had a picnic lunch by the lake.
The time we spent at the resort was even better than our outing. We had a little hay ride, fished, attended a sing-a-long and saw a great (silly) show put on by the staff. They even went our of their way to make "happy hour" live up to its name. There were no kids with our group, but there were lots of things kids would enjoy!
The staff was great: charming, curteous, attentive and energetic. Adella was wonderful. They really went all out to keep us entertained and happy.
The meals were buffet style. Delicious! Plenty of food and a variety of choices.
The resort was built in 1911 - lots of interesting history. The rooms were plain, large and comfortable. There was a small TV. We barely turned it on! After a busy day and lots of good food we were ready for bed and slept well.
We plan on going back. We only wish Wonder Valley were closer - we'd go back a lot!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank GoGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
7
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Very pretty place for a wedding.

We did a wedding here this spring and it was a true pleasure. The staff was very accommodating and attentive to all. The facilities were clean and beautiful. This is a great place for stunning wedding photographs.

The banquet room was very comfortable, decorated nice and the food and service were excellent.

This was my first time doing wedding photography here and frankly, I can't wait to go back and do it again.

Let me know what you think.

Robert Henshaw
Artistic Elegance Photography
PO Box 1281 Hanford, Ca 93230
559 362 3461

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ArtisticEelegancePho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

We just returned from Wonder Valley Ranch. We had a great time. They had so many activities. The staff was wonderful and the setting was so pretty. Will return someday.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank welsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2009

I recently married at Wonder Valley Ranch and couldn't have picked a more beautiful, serene location to exchange wedding vows. The grounds were spectacular; the staff was more than accomodating, helpful and friendly; and the food was magnificent...the steak was so tender you could cut it with a fork.! Our bridal cottage was quant and cozy, perfect for newlyweds. I highly recommend Wonder Valley for not only weddings, but family gatherings, horse back riding groups, etc. Absolutely a little piece if paradise, tucked in the foothills.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CaliLady23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerman, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2008

I attended a friend's wedding at Wonder Valley Ranch. The Wedding facilities were top notch. Positioned by a lake surrounded by foothills, with a light breeze, making it very confortable. A horse drawn carriage took the bride, groom and wedding party off for a champaigne toasted tour of the Ranch. The food was devine, starting with a crisp salad, thick steaks and chicken, and ending with cheese cake! The cottages were cute and a very short walk from the ceremony for those of us who had a bit too much fun at the wedding. This trip revitalized my marriage! What a perfect get away from the stresses of our lives.

  • Liked — The Views!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VAGirlinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2008

My best friend got married at Wonder Valley this year and I found the place very beautiful. The staff was very nice and accommodating, my room was very clean and ready when we arrived. Someone actually stayed late for us because we were arriving late on a Friday evening. When we got there, they treated us like we were the only guests on the property - they drove us to our room and were extremely polite and helpful. The breakfast we had the day after the wedding was great too - the food was awesome and there was plenty of it.

As far as the facilities for those planning weddings, their outdoor gazebo was BEAUTIFUL and there are many places around the area to take some amazing bridal pictures. If you are planning a wedding and have a large group, it really is a great place to get everyone together in one place and have a great time. Oh! And the people coordinating the whole wedding and reception were on time, extremely competent and the event went really smoothly. The dinner was great, and their staff took care of everything for us. It's obvious that they've done a few weddings in their day and they really take the pressure off the wedding party (especially a stressed out bride)!

The surroundings are just gorgeous - I'm hoping to come back with my son so he can enjoy some of the kids' activities.

I'm sorry someone had a bad experience, but my experience couldn't have been better. I would definitely recommend Wonder Valley as a great place to stay.

  • Liked — The surroundings - just gorgeous
  • Disliked — It is quite a drive out there, but fairly easy to find
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank itsmeshan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2008

Was there in March for a wedding. We stayed in one of the cottages and were very pleased. The room was clean and comfortable. The property is beautiful and we only wish we had more time to enjoy it.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mlc598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanger
19.5 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
25.0 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
23.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West
22.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
22.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center

Property: Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center
Address: 6450 Elwood Drive, Sanger, CA 93657
Location: United States > California > Sanger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sanger
Hotel Class:2 star — Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Up in the Sierra Nevada foothills, above the hustle and bustle, lies Wonder Valley Ranch Resort and Conference Center. You'll find no better place in California; or even the entire Western United States, at providing a more comprehensive and impressive list of facilities and activities for all types of functions. There are few places in this part of the world with these kinds of breathtaking views, even fewer with the space to accommodate a large number of guests, and none who do it as well as Wonder Valley. Whether you're planning a reunion, conference, company retreat, family getaway, or any number of other events, Wonder Valley doesn't just have what you're looking for - it has what you never even knew existed. Wonder Valley Ranch Resort and Conference Center excels in hosting: •Company Retreats •Weddings •Seminars •Class/Family Reunions •Team-Building Exercises •Banquets/Holiday Parties •Picnics •Group Tours •Business/Education Seminars •Outdoor Education •Anniversaries •Proms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wonder Valley Ranch Hotel Sanger
Wonder Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing