We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blossom Trail Bed and Breakfast

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sanger
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blossom Trail Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Blossom Trail Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sanger
Lancaster, California, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Arrived right at the deadline for check in. The Manager was extra helpful and made sure we had all our questions answered and knew what we were doing prior to her leaving for the night. Breakfast was outstanding and the atmosphere was as a VIP guest in a private home. We even got a tour of the Miller house which was moved to the property 7 years ago. Definitely will be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

A quiet oasis in the midst of, well, nowhere much at all. Traveled through on business and found the welcome warm. As I've come to find is typical of B&Bs, there is that nice attention to individual needs. As a specific example, the staff provided a bucket and towels so that I could wash my (very dirty and dusty!) car -- and this was very much appreciated.

The room was large and well-appointed. Bed was comfortable. Quiet environment. Being able to pick fresh oranges from the trees nearby was also a nice surprise.

I found the communal dining set-up/area a little confusing. There were plates and dishes one could use (and a microwave/fridge), but the only place to rinse and place the dishes was in a cordoned-off kitchen area marked "private" and "no admittance." ??? That might be a problem for people who don't like to leave dirty dishes lying around while at the same time wanting to respect privacy and "house rules" -- especially when those "rules" are posted in very large and easily-readible signage!

Breakfast as an event was nice. I met several people from overseas and it was an enjoyable time to share a meal. The food was adequate, although nothing sterling. Would have loved to have seen freshly squeezed orange juice from the oranges growing less than 20 feet away, but the juice was store bought. Given the price tag for a night's stay, I would have expected a little more in that department.

Overall, a quite lovely place to stay, but lacks the finesse and sense of welcoming warmth of, for example, the Baker House in Coalinga (which I have reviewed in another post).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We were on our way from Death Valley to Sequoia and Kings Canyon NP and found this cozy B&B in Sanger. It was a great choice. We booked 1.5 hours prior to arrival and were warmly welcomed. We got the Magnolia Room which was nicely done up, really clean and neat, you cannot find a single spot that needs renovation, it's all in perfect condition. So we felt absolutely comfortable. The interior decoration with a lot of floral design might be a bit to mawkish for male guests, but was part of the romantic charm of the house. The garden was fantastic as well. It is actually really quiet at night, so you can have a sound sleep. However, sometimes other guests might be a bit noisy on the corridor...
The next morning, we really enjoyed the freshly prepared breakfast (sausages, hash browns, eggs, fresh fruit...) and decided instantly to stay for one more night :-) We had to rise early the next day, but still we got a small breakfast which was left in the fridge for us.
If you do not bother about a 1 hour drive to Sequioa & Kings Canyon NP or even 1.5 hrs to Yosemite NP, this is the perfect getaway! We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stenaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

We stayed at the Blossom Trail Bed and Breakfast, in the Miller House after our wedding. It was a beautiful home that brought to life Vicorian elegance inside and out. We had a delicious breakfast served by friendly staff. After breakfast we strolled the beautifully landscaped grounds, featuring rose gardens, blossoms, orchards, vineyards, and fountains. We would recomend this place for a romantic getaway, or a relaxing time.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acoupleacritics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanger
10.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
15.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
17.8 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
9.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blossom Trail Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blossom Trail Bed and Breakfast

Property: Blossom Trail Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2390 S Newmark Ave, Sanger, CA 93657-9509
Location: United States > California > Sanger
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sanger
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing