We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The luxory room was very nice but the regular one was ok...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge San Ysidro
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in San Ysidro
Rohnert Park
1 review
“The luxory room was very nice but the regular one was ok...”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The luxory room was very nice but the regular one was ok, the staff person dureing day time wasn't very nice or helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Flavia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    148
    107
    80
    159
See reviews for
213
73
126
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The guy who answers the phone is horrible. My daughter is handicapped and we wanted to see if we could get her checked in an hour to half hour early since our flight lands early and he laughed and said NO, our policy is not flexible. I begged and pleaded and asked for a manager and he said they dont have managers. I called corporate Travelodge and they said they are all independently owned and hire their own people Good luck.

Room Tip: anywhere but where Omed is, he must be the hotel owners son LOL
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyD123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Ysidro hotels

Las Vegas
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Could not connect to the Internet. Desk clerk seemed uninterested in assisting was uninterested in helping. Other than that a nice place

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ruben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial Beach
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

i am happy to return to the travel lodge again. my stay was pleasant and peaceful. i have every intention to return. thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ysidro
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn San Ysidro
Knights Inn San Ysidro
#4 of 8 in San Ysidro
92 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Americana Inn
Best Western Americana Inn
#120 of 278 in San Diego
313 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Near the Border
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Quality Suites Otay Mesa
Quality Suites Otay Mesa
#192 of 278 in San Diego
72 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Velario
Hotel Velario
#35 of 43 in Tijuana
29 reviews
5.2 mi away
Chula Vista Inn
Chula Vista Inn
#11 of 22 in Chula Vista
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge San Ysidro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Ysidro

Property: Travelodge San Ysidro
Address: 190 East Calle Primera, San Ysidro, CA 92173-2921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Ysidro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in San Ysidro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Ysidro 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge San Ysidro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Ysidro Hotel San Ysidro
Super 8 San Ysidro
San Ysidro Super 8
San Ysidro Super Eight
Super Eight San Ysidro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing