We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No wifi as advertised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge San Ysidro
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in San Ysidro
Las Vegas
1 review
“No wifi as advertised”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Could not connect to the Internet. Desk clerk seemed uninterested in assisting was uninterested in helping. Other than that a nice place

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ruben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    147
    107
    75
    155
See reviews for
205
73
124
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Imperial Beach
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

i am happy to return to the travel lodge again. my stay was pleasant and peaceful. i have every intention to return. thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ysidro, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I can not believe the experience I just had. We are frequent patrons of this property, usually staying once or twice a month. We have always had a very good rapport with the owner and another very nice gentleman. To my utter dismay when we TRIED to check in today a young man by the name of SALVADOR PERFECTO (how ironic) told my husband our credit card was declined for insuffiencent funds for the deposit. I provided another form of payment and asked him hwo much was he trying to authorize, in which he stated $100.00. I told him we are frequent guests and they have never charged us $100.00. He tried to tell us this was the standard deposit which we know is false. when my husband told him he was not happy with his service. This young man then canceled our reservation right in front of my face! When I told him we made no request to cancel our room, he told me that he "could not have an unhappy guest stay there"! I am a supervosor in the hospitality industry and can not believe how poorly we were treated. If I were to give that kind of service to my guest, I would have been fired. I am a wyndom rewards guest as well but did not bother to bring it up. I have never ,ever had such poor quality service anywhere and am very unhappy how this was handled. You can be sure I will be speaking to the general manger to express my displeasure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Ysidro hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waterboro, Maine
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We booked two deluxe rooms for two nights, the staff was nice, the rooms were great for the price. There is a Mexican Restaurant next door that was very good if your hungry you can't beat the price, its open 24/7 also. We would stay at this Travelodge again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra go for the deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irapuato
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

great hotel for what i pay for the room was clean, the people in the front desk were very kind. average breakfast and great location, near Las americas mal
the only problema is next to a tráiler park and some night there was loud music.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Juan Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

You truly get what you pay for!! I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. I was hoping for a diamond in the rough when I found a $26 deal, all I got was coal!!! I arrived about 2pm on May 19, 2013 and was told that check in was at 4pm and they don't make any acceptions. I mentioned that I'm a Wyndham Rewards member and I was told "I don't care. We don't check in before 4pm." I was then told that I could handle all of the paperwork ahead of time and come back for my key. I agreed and was then hit with the regular room charge authorization and then and additional $150 authorization!!! This was not disclosed in my confirmation summary. Needless to say I was quite upset and I was then told to either "pay it or find another hotel." I was flabbergasted indeed. Upon check out the next morning, I walked to the front desk and said "hello" to the clerk. He didn't understand English very well and got an attitude with me saying "what did you say to me?" I said that I said "hello" and he said "oh, what do you want?" This place is sooooooooooo unprofessional!! STAY AWAY!!! There's a Motel 6 right next door if you just have to stay in this area!! What's the point of being a Wyndham Rewards member when you receive such poor service??

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
4 Thank Marla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ysidro
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn San Ysidro
Knights Inn San Ysidro
#5 of 7 in San Ysidro
86 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Americana Inn
Best Western Americana Inn
#118 of 279 in San Diego
302 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Near the Border
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
#4 of 21 in Chula Vista
576 reviews
5.2 mi away
Chula Vista Inn
Chula Vista Inn
#11 of 21 in Chula Vista
231 reviews
7.1 mi away
Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge San Ysidro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Ysidro

Property: Travelodge San Ysidro
Address: 190 East Calle Primera, San Ysidro, CA 92173-2921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Ysidro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in San Ysidro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Ysidro 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge San Ysidro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Ysidro Hotel San Ysidro
Super 8 San Ysidro
San Ysidro Super 8
San Ysidro Super Eight
Super Eight San Ysidro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing